Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Lyfe22

31 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel

In her own words

It's strange how normal it's become to have a conversation with someone you've never met? It's a challenge to find the words to express who you are as others see you. That said... I'm a nice person...at least until I'm not - it takes A LOT for me to get to not ;). I'm an honest person...I mean what I say and I say what I mean and I expect others to do the same. I live by the golden rule. If you don't know what it is - do unto others as you would have them do into you. Give of yourself but expect nothing in return. All you can do is hope for the best! I take every experience as an opportunity to learn and grow. It's not always easy, but it is what has made me who I am. I'm ready to move on to the next chapter in my life. I know what I want and I'm looking to meet someone who is like minded and ultimately looking for the same thing. I'm always looking to find balance in life. I'm a litigation paralegal and a yoga instructor. Physical fitness is important to me not only because of the aesthetic result, but I think it's important to challenge yourself on a daily basis with an awareness that every day is different. I sit on my behind sometimes 15 hours a day, so please believe I will take every opportunity I can to move around for an hour or two! Clearly I'm busy, but I make time for the right person :). My family is very important to me, and over the years we've only become closer. We support each other and we show up for each other. I'd like to meet someone who understands that sentiment and quite possibly comes from a similar place. I have an aunt who would catch an international flight to see you sneeze! 20 of my family members, maybe more, surprised her for her 60th birthday in Toronto this summer. Like I said, we show up and we roll deep! I try not to take myself too seriously - I sing loudly and poorly all at the same time; I stand on my hands as frequently as possible - whether the situation calls for it or not...it usually does not. I love food and I love to cook... I'm a pretty good cook ;). I'm going to stop now. If you've gotten this far, kudos to you! If you find yourself intrigued by anything I've said or want to know more, send me a message. I rarely respond to winks...I figure if you could have sent a message you would have. Whatever your thoughts, I hope you find what you're looking for on this site :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am actually in the midst of looking for new local spots...I've done the Hollywood scene and I'm officially over it! I also love to travel, with Rome, Italy at the top of my list. Being from Nigeria, I also love to go back and visit at Christmas.

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I have a weakness for good food...and wine...I also love good books...I don't like when great books are turned into ok movies...I'm so sad that Game of Thrones is done for the season...I guess I'll be reading the books

For fun

I love to go out and meet new people and try new things, but at the same time I love to sit at home with some popcorn and a glass of wine... I'm not quite the adventurer I used to be but I am always interested in doing something different...

Last read

Half of a Yellow Sun - Excellent book about the Biafran War that occurred in Nigeria during the late 60s and early 70s. Currently reading Malcolm Gladwell's David and Goliath... I'm always open to suggestion :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Yoga Instructor/Paralegal
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
'SC class of '05. Fight On!