
cmmaley

39 year old woman | Cambridge, MA, USA | Seeking men 34-47 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You'll get to be the tan one in every picture.

In her own words

I’m down–to-earth, open and honest with a good sense of humor. I love to spend time with people and laugh easily. I’m a native Vermonter who lived in NYC for four years after college and has been in Cambridge ever since so I appreciate the tranquility of the country but also the energy of the city. I take pleasure in going out and having a good time with friends but also love staying in for a glass of wine and a good conversation. I try to feed my curiosity and balance my varied interests. I like npr, farmers' markets, cooking, yoga, independent bookstores, long walks, bbqs, relaxing on the beach, Red Sox games, playing with my niece and nephews, x-country skiing, college basketball, movie reviews, staying up on politics, dinner parties, and beer tastings. I love to travel whether it's a day trip, weekend get away, or overseas adventure. Given the opportunity, I can't think of anywhere I wouldn't want to go. My passport could use some more ink. I'm very dedicated to my career, but I try to strike a healthy balance between my personal and professional life. My three younger sisters are my best friends, but none of them live in the area so you'll be spared any premature introductions :) Family and friends are really important to me. I'm looking for a long-term committed relationship. I think it's less important to have hobbies in common and more important to share a set of values, beliefs, and sense of humor. A friend of mine says that in every relationship, there's a "smart one" and a "funny one." You can be either :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC, Vermont, Scotland, London, Zanzibar. I love to travel, but these days it's mostly for conferences in exotic locales of the mid-west - like Milwaukee. Locally I love the Kendall movie theater, Lizard Lounge for live music, and ART for plays.

College

Connecticut College, New London, CT

Favorite things

TV: Homeland, Justified, Mad Men, House of Cards Music: Singer/songwriters - mostly local folk, rock, blues, etc. and 80s Foods: I enjoy most types of food and have been expanding my horizons with foodie friends Movies - independent, drama, comedy

For fun

I love trying new restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. I enjoy movies, plays or sporting events, especially basketball and baseball. I'm always up for an art museum, historic spot, book talk, or just taking a long walk in or outside the city.

Last read

I mostly read novels for fun - Junot Diaz, Colum McCann, Richard Russo, Colm Toibin, Barbara Kingsolver, Julia Glass, Steig Larsson. I subscribe to the New Yorker and the Atlantic, though I confess that I rarely make it through a whole issue.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a History professor at two universities in the Boston area. I love my job teaching and researching.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm mostly Irish with a bit of English.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic and consider it a significant part of my culture, but I don't practice on my own.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral