
misspoppycock

33 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ain't got no time for no poppycock...

In her own words

Minimalist adventurer seeks clever intellectual. Trailrunning beer snob seeks affable enthusiast. Self-reliant crossword-addict seeks wicked wit in any form. Or how about charismatic woman seeks chivalrous man -- will that narrow the field at all? Adjective binging aside... I love my job and I love my life in NYC. Where else can you go on a 10 mile run through the woods, walk 3 blocks to brunch on locally grown food with friends, drink delicious microbrews from around the country at a festival on the river and laugh your ass off at a famous comedian's opening night event... all in the same day??? I grew up in the midwest, lived in Africa for a year, but find this city home. I work hard, I play hard, am fiercely loyal to my friends and loved ones and treat my Mom and Dad well. Looking for someone who does the same. I can write a whole list of things I think I want but we won't know unless we try so send me an email if you're interested in taking that next step.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Recently finished an insane three months between NYC and Playa del Carmen, Brussels, G(h)ent, Paris, Dublin, DC, Boulder, Denver, SF and Boston. All were my "hot spots" because all involved people I love spending time with in some form or fashion.

College

Carleton College, Northfield, MN

Favorite things

Stephen Colbert is a genius. 'nuff said.

For fun

Anything and everything -- we live in NYC, son! AMNH, UCB, PIT, BBG, CP, NYT... I love the comedy scene (know a few up and comers) and I'm an avid runner, incl (but not excl to) having done one of those crazy adventure type races in Ecuador.

Last read

I could be in one of those NYTimes Weekender commercials... also reading Daniel Kahneman's latest on decision-making. Brilliant.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Process Improvement Manager for major New York hospital
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied International Health Policy at Columbia Univ, but Medicine, Molecular Genetics, Endocrinology, Veterinary School, Development and Film Studies have all been on my career path at one point or another.