
timsheldb

33 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there. I'm David. I'm a L.A. native but I...

In his own words

Hi there. I'm David. I'm a L.A. native but I don't think of myself as a L.A. guy. I'm not trendy. I think anyone who looks like they think they're cool probably isn't. I try hard to balance my serious side with my silly side. I care about things. I can deliver a passionate argument. I can spend hours reading about current events or philosophy. But I can also be goofy as hell. As you can see in my photos, I once superglued my own photo to the wall of a local bar. I wrote for a comedy newspaper, and by newspaper I mean one sheet of paper my friend and I published and distributed to about four people. And I've been known to record a low budget song or video or two. I'm trusting to the point that I'm almost gullible but at some point I just decided that it's not worth it to be any other way. I'm an only child but I know how to share my toys. In an ideal day I would spend an equal amount of time making a positive difference in the world and cracking jokes with people I care about. I like to think of groups of people who shouldn't be allowed to vote like anyone who speeds up to prevent me from changing lanes, or anyone who owns a purse that costs more than an operable car. Suggestions are welcome.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I'm currently the Chief Operating Officer of an animal rights non-profit, so my opinion of animals is squarely in the "pro" column. But I'll be honest, it's not easy to like snakes.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any good hiking trail. San Francisco. DC. Backstage Bar in Culver City. I'm a dive bar/non-trendy bar kind of guy. My experience has generally been that the longer the line to get into a bar, the lamer people behave once they get inside.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

The Wire is the bee's knees. I love the Dark Knight trilogy and the Before Sunrise/ Sunset/Midnight trilogy. If you haven't see the latter, that's okay. But if you have and didn't like it, we aren't compatible. Also, East of Eden and Klosterman.

For fun

I love to be with people I can goof around with. I'm always down for darts, bowling, or hiking. I'm a sucker for those college type conversations where you discuss everything under the sun. Dinner parties and Dodgers games usually do it for me.

Last read

I'm reading a biography of John Lennon. Things you may not know about him-- loved to make fun of disabled people, voracious womanizer, talented artist (as in drawing), and absolutely terrible vision.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm a lawyer and I run a non-profit.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral