
esquirethespian

42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
hi

In his own words

Lawyer and actor. Korean and American. Serious and silly. I'm not your stereotypical guy in that I don't follow sports, play video games, or hang out with bros... Nothing wrong with those things, of course. I run a full-time law practice going to court nearly every day, defending undocumented people, so I'm usually quite busy and making life-impacting decisions every day. When I'm done with work, I just want to "turn off the brain," and unwind with some good food, exercise, company, reading... I listen to NPR and KCRW while I drive, bump KDAY and Hot 92.3 in between... I'm a dipper and a dunker-- especially sweet baked goods into black coffee. I'm into organic everything. I love hot sauce, though I'll skip it when enjoying fine dining or lovingly-prepared home-cooked meals. I enjoy dancing, karaoke and drinking, in general, and want a partner who would enjoy it with me. I also love live shows, movies, being in the beautiful outdoors, taking in scenic views, trying new restaurants, wine tastings, playing a sport or game (board games, chess) with friends, cooking at home... I enjoy planning fun weekends-- and would love to share those with someone special. Other biographical details: born and raised in L.A., mainly Hollywood and Ktown areas... In my 20's, I lived in the Seattle area, where I studied and practiced law. In 2002, I returned to L.A. permanently and have been practicing immigration law. I also have been acting since my Seattle days and continue to do so. Recently added stand-up comedy to my creative pursuits. I'm looking for someone who loves their work, has a passion, hobby or other creative outlet, has a strong sense of personal ethics, is spiritual without being overly-religious, is emotionally stable, wants marriage and children, and loves good food and is down for some adventure along the way :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Malibu, Santa Barbara/Solvang wine country, Italy... But no matter where, it's the company that counts!

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Shows, concerts-- summers at Hollywood Bowl are a must, museums, movies. Organic coffee. Trying new restaurants and new recipes. Scenic views, preferably near the ocean. Wine, scotch and beer tastings.

For fun

Trying a new restaurant, be it hole-in-the-wall or fine dining. Enjoying the outdoors. Catching the latest movies, live shows, concerts, plays, museum exhibits...

Last read

Most of my reading tends to pertain to work and self-improvement, but recently I've been into "The Wisdom of the Native Americans."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work in the legal and entertainment fields. I serve an underprivileged and low-income community.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Korean
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
If I had to declare a religion, I would say Christian, as I believe in God and Christ. I just don't agree with a literal interpretation of the Bible, nor a pursuit of Christianity that results in intolerant, insensitive and un-Christlike conduct.
Languages: English, Korean English, Korean
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Law school