

37 year old man | Grand Prairie, TX, USA | Seeking men 24-42

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
No expectations no disappointments!

In his own words

I don't take things like this too serious and I hope you don't either. My only thought about meeting random people is either we're compatible or we're not. You can only tell so much about a person through their profile. The rest comes from actually taking a chance, stepping out of your comfort zone, and meeting up. I am an equal opportunity dater when it comes to race because cute is cute, fine is fine and hot is hot no matter the race! They say the heart wants what the heart wants. Unfortunately the heart can’t get what it wants because the eyes get in the way. In reality we concoct a fairytale of what our McDreamy should be, look, act and sound like. We tend to shut someone down at the instant we believe they won’t meet our standards or make the cut all under the delusion that we ourselves are the best thing since sliced bread. We think we know exactly how and what our prince charming will be. That's why we are able to easily and quickly dismiss people when we meet them for the first time or better yet when we don't even meet them at all. Over analyzing everything about the's just NOT that serious. I have learned to believe in the potential of a person. When I was younger I would pile my plate with tons of the food that looked good and ate until I made myself sick trying to eat all that great food. My dad would always say my eyes were bigger than my stomach. I’ve learned that sometimes what the eye sees may not be the best thing for me. I may meet the guy who is BDD (body-down delicious) and he turns out to be a beautiful nightmare. I would be lying to myself and to you if I said I didn’t want the forbidden fruit because it looks so tantalizing but some nectar isn’t really worth having. I’ve had the boyfriend who was “hot” and insecure about losing his looks. I’ve had the boyfriend who was a “hot mess” with self-esteem issues. I guess what I’m trying to say I’m looking for someone who is comfortable in their own skin. Looks and fitness are important but not my main motivator. I believe in eating somewhat healthy and exercising my mind, body and spirit. We can grow together in these areas as long as you’re willing. That's what it's all about for me...GROWING TOGETHER! I know it’s important for people to put their best foot forward on here. I have one question: Is presenting a version of you on here from 5, 10 or 15 years ago and then eventually meeting the current version of you in person really putting your best foot forward? To me we’ve already started with a foundation of deceit. Just some food for thought… Remember appearances may catch the eye but personality catches the heart. I know I'm far from perfect and if you can't handle my worst, then you can't have my best. Shoot me a message and find out what brown can do for you... P.S. I realize I'm not everybody's cup of tea nor do I want to be. I'm a work in progress that's always evolving.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road


Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

Mexican food. Sacandal, Grey's Anatomy, Modern Family & The Challenge. Most music. Reading. Working out.

For fun

movies, bowling, amusement parks, top golf, parks, hanging with friends, anything that keeps my interest.

Last read

What You Think of Me is None of My Business by Terry Cole-Whittaker. The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree