
photosight

41 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 34-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Put me in front of a crowd of 1000 and give me...

In his own words

Put me in front of a crowd of 1000 and give me a speech that I've never seen before? no problem. Ask me to take on a project at work that I have no experience for? I'll get it done. Tell me to explain who I am on a dating website? Um, well, you see, it's like, err, uhhhh. Yeah, we've all been there. I'll give you some basics and you can ask anything else you might be curious about. -In a crowd of strangers I can hold my own, gather information and hold conversation. Ask a pretty woman out? I get a bit shy. I admit it, I have the confidence to be who I am, and proud, but I'm shy to ask a woman out. I'm not shy on a date but that first question... LOL -I'm constantly curious. I want to know more about things and people. I want to know how they all work. -I like to think of myself as open-minded but I think we all do. I'm not bothered by what people think as much as bothered by people that cannot conclusively answer why. It's good to have standards, it's not good to be blind because of your own ideas. -There aren't many things I am afraid to try. I may not do something twice but I can always say I tried it before I made up my mind. -I want to be in a long-term relationship. I won't be in a relationship that isn't right for both of us but I do want to find someone that will eventually travel with me, explore with me, wake up with me. Let me tell you some of the things I prefer in a woman. I use "prefer" because you cannot judge on who you will love by who you have loved. -You like to be active but aren't a slave to the gym. I would prefer activity to workouts any day (jogging, biking, climbing, etc). -You can be happy out at night with friends but you can also appreciate a home cooked meal and a movie on the couch (yes I can cook). -You are intelligent and enjoy a good conversation (even if the person you are talking to has a different opinion). -You are interested in dating for the sake of finding a serious relationship. Not that all dates will turn into something long term but that's why you are dating. -You are at least curious about the world around you and willing to try new things, see new places. If I have your curiosity send me a wink or a message.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled quite extensively, and so far Kauai is my favorite place. I intend to keep looking for places to compare it to. Amongst all the places I have lived and traveled, I do know that I love Indy.

Favorite things

Being on my bike is one of my favorite things to do but I also enjoy cooking quite a bit too (thankfully they work together!). I have a nice view from my patio and on cool nights it is one of my favorite places to be to sit and watch the night sky.

For fun

I'm a curious kind of man and I like to try new things. I'm a caver, do a little climbing, hiking, camping, canoeing, traveling, museums, bike riding and on and on. Quite a few things I've tried, many more I haven't....yet.

Last read

Most likely Edgar Allen Poe. If not then it will likely be some technical manual...not too exciting those.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a local school district in their IT department.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
I believe faith is important, but understanding of all faiths is even more so. It's a conversation for the open minded that can strengthen a good relationship.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference