
oymeg

43 year old woman | Mount Juliet, TN, USA | Seeking men 39-49 within 40 miles of Hermitage, TN

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Something clever!

In her own words

If you DO NOT have pictures I WILL NOT respond. Some things that are important to know about me. My faith is important to me and has helped shape who I am. Raised old school Irish Catholic, now, I usually attend a non denominational Christian Church. That being said, I don't go to church every Sunday. To me, it's not the type of Christianity one prescribes to, but the sense of faith one has and how it effects ones decisions and choices in life. I'm new to the Nashville area,..(been here a month or so). Most days I love life and make an effort to put my best foot forward. At the end of the day I'd like to think that I make a conscious effort to 'do the right thing'. I'm a thinker by nature, a dreamer at heart, but a realist. I am on Match because I do want to find "the one", my best friend with that crazy steamy chemistry. I'm not interested in dating as a sport, I do not "hook up", if that is what you're looking for please pass me by. My ideal match would be someone who is part book smart and part street smart with an easy smile. A great sense of humor and quick wit, are a must as I can be a bit of a wise arse and it sucks when some people just don't get it. I'm from New England ( go Patriots & Bruins), so maybe the banter and dry sarcasm are a biproduct of that. I prefer a man who is introspective, intelligent, kind and warm hearted with morals and values fully intact (I mean that too). Someone who is well rounded that can enjoy the outdoors but cleans up nicely. A good cerebral connection is important to me. I enjoy both mindful and mindless conversation. My personality (and lack of appreciation for futility) requires a partner who is able to communicate and be a problem solver. I put some effort into staying fit and healthy and expect the same in a partner. I'm not looking for perfection, but someone who is active, fit and takes pride in who they are. I know beards are in, but I do like a clean shaved face. Not into the mountain man, biker beard thing, although a few guys can carry it off nicely. I love my family, my friends, animals, I love the simple things in life, the beauty in nature, good kind hearted people, resilience, good and great wine, or martini, a warm fire and snuggling, the sound of any body of water, working hard and well deserved indulgence, laughing hard and often, and life in general,..(most days). I value education, and find myself bored with people who don't appreciate knowledge/education as self investment or who don't have an opinion because they lack passion in life... (my point is I dislike ignorance and those who are culturally steeped in it and are proud of it). I love and value the wisdom of older people. I dislike liver, selfish, self serving individuals, 80's guitar solo's and I think co-dependent love songs and co-dependant relationships are pathetic!!! I think internet dating wicked sucks...but here I am!! I get bored watching baseball on TV, but enjoy a live game...go Red Sox! I'm not a huge sports fan but will join you with a drink in hand to cheer your favorite team. I do love a live game and/or tailgating with friends. I also need to balance that out with whatever culture the city is offering; a broadway play, museums, charity and formal events etc. If I'm enjoying the person I'm with then the rest of it is easy.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a week spot for most animals (but not a fanatic) and do some volunteer work for The Humane Society.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Like most people I do enjoy vacation. A tropical beach or a snowy mountain, I'd like to think I can enjoy most any place. I do have my preferences, but truthfully being in the right place with the right person is the key.

Favorite things

Discovery channel geek, superbowl commercials, SNL. Food- Thai, Indian, Italian, a good steak, red wine, museums, aquariums, exercise, the beach, my family, friends and God.

For fun

Hiking, boating, skiing, hanging out with the fam, reading, being a tourist, catching a movie, gazing at the stars, or chillaxin' to music, volunteering. Good conversation, good people and laughing until I can't breath. Museums and book stores.

Last read

Lab/Diagnostic Manual, The Lamb's Supper,(Scott Hahn); The Noticer (A Anderson); Kahlil Gibrahn; Memoires of a Geisha; Green Eggs and Ham; Nutrition Labels; medical journals;match profiles, The Dog Whisperer. Mars and Venus on a Date.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish!
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me and helps define who I am. I would like to meet someone with similiar values/beliefs. I was raised Catholic but see the value in other faiths/denominations and have attended other churches.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral