Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

dasyatis42

33 year old woman | Pflugerville, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Books. Science. Beer. Science Fiction. Camping. Dinosaurs. Let's talk about all this and more over coffee or a beer or while hiking.

In her own words

I don't live in Pflugerville any more! I live in South Austin! I like warm, sunny days and dark, violent thunderstorms. Happy cats, grumpy lizards, serene and unaffected fish. Wildflowers picked lazily on a spring day. Long road trips involving singing along to loud music and stopping at weird truck stops and snake farms. Holey but comfortable jeans, a soft t-shirt, and old sneakers. Dressing up to the nines in a little-black-dress and heels. Cheap plastic dinosaurs and antique buttons. Running my fingers through a bucket of small beads or a lover's hair, running my toes through soft grass or wet sand. The contradictory complexities and simplicities of nature. Drunk conversations about books, evolution, or life. Jeans warm from the dryer on a cold morning. Huge flocks of birds flying overhead and long hours in an aquarium. Embroidering silly dancing vegetables or a grumpy pegasus on serious dish towels. Creepy short stories and endearing novels. Shooting stars and lightning bugs. Birdsong in the morning. The red flash of a cardinal flying by. The moment when I get to take my bra off after a long day. A cold beer after a hard day, or several after a really bad day. Camping as often as possible. I love talking science about random things but also just love to talk to people who are passionate about what they do or who they are. If the apocalypse happened tomorrow I'd be ready to fight zombies and happily live off the land, and I am not ashamed to admit I would loot every bookstore I came across whilst fleeing the monster hordes. I was a scientist for a while but that got boring so now I teach and I love it and have never been happier. I've also never been busier but that's another story. Someday I might go get my Ph.D. in paleontology ( yeah evo of predator tooth morphology!) but heavy emphasis on the "might." I really like gardening and hope that some day it will rain consistently again so I can water my vegetables without feeling guilty about the water table. I spend a lot of time reading books in coffee shops or being silly at dive bars.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have cats, a tiger salamander, and a bearded dragon, but really want a dog someday. I love all animals but in a love of science way and definitely not a girly, Lisa Frank kinda way.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops like Mozart's and Tazo Fresca, silly places like Toy Joy, hiking trails, museums, Antone's, Mohawk's, and places like Alamo Drafthouse or the Hideout, random rest stops miles from anywhere, where you can see the stars and talk (or not)

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love science fiction/fantasy (more classic stuff like Phillip K. Dick or Ray Bradbury, less "paranormal fantasy" which is all vampire sex). I love cooking, and could eat Indian food forever and be happy. Labyrinth and Rocky Horror= love.

For fun

Reading! Watching cartoons, going to museums, camping, road trips, talking about and doing science, teaching, running around looking for free concerts on a Friday or Saturday night, talking for hours, drinking too much coffee and/or tea, etc...

Last read

I just read Handmaid's Tale by Atwood and Spin by Wilson, currently re-reading Indigo Springs by Dellamonica. I'm on a weird post-apoc fiction kick right now.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I teach several sciences (and speech, for some reason) and run a couple science and science fiction clubs at a weird little charter school. It's awesome, I nerd-out all day long.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German and Scots-Irish roots.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Science, science, science! Though I will debate philosophy for hours.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Masters in Marine Science, during which time I studied stress hormones and responses in stingrays and small sharks. It was miserable, but only because of the bureaucratic nonsense.