Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

maybeangel1979

35 year old woman | San Rafael, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-39 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi

In her own words

I'm cute, smart, confident, easy going, real. Bay Area native (though I've lived up and down the west coast). No matter how well you get to know me, I will always surprise you. I love to dance. You'll really like me. I'm a scientist, a burner, and a recovering Catholic, and I quite enjoy the contradictions among the different aspects of my personality. I'm a definite introvert, and I'm constantly challenging my own quiet seriousness, though I still haven't quite been able to break free of my own shell! I can't get enough electronic music. Deep soulful house, dirty breaks, cheesy trance, even dubstep and d&b sometimes. If you are one of those who thinks that all electronic music sounds the same, we probably won't get along. But if you are willing to give it a chance, that's good enough for me! Others loves include hiking, photography, yoga (though I don't practice nearly enough), reading, the ocean, exploring SF, my cat (just one, not quite crazy cat lady), dessert for breakfast, 2am crepes, biology. PS- To spare the awkward conversation later: I was briefly married to a great man who just wasn't right for me. That's right - I got my practice marriage out of the way! ;) It ended about three years ago, as amicably as these things can. I learned a ton, and I couldn't be happier with where my life is now. ABOUT YOU: ou’re confident, or at least you fake it well. You’re smart, and can write in complete sentences without spelling errors. You’ve got a nerdy side, but no one would know it from looking at you. You like to go out, and like to stay in. You’re not pretentious. You love video games, but hate head games. You laugh at yourself on a regular basis (or at least don't mind if i laugh at you). You are going somewhere in life, although you may not be there quite yet. You do not judge. You’re a good guy, but you’ve got a hint of bad boy leftover from a previous life. You take care of yourself. You open the door for me, and you let me open it for you (hmm, i meant that literally, but it works figuratively too). You bite. Bonus points if you can dance! :) I hope to find a true partner; someone with his own life, friends, and interests, who will share things with me but also enjoy life on his own. Mutual personal growth is important to me in relationships. I think that a happy relationship is best achieved when both individuals take responsibility for their own happiness! PS- I live in the suburbs for the easy commute and the parking, but I am in the city at least once a week. Though if you are someone who would rule me out because I live outside the city, we're probably not a match anyway.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love exploring SF, there is always something new to see or do. I also love the natural beauty surrounding the city, one of my favorite pastimes is hiking in Marin. I moved here from SF recently, so there's a lot left to explore!

Favorite things

Italian food, anything sweet, sushi, the color blue, reading (mostly SciFi), playing video games (Wii), intelligent eyes, the place where leg meets hip, DEEP HOUSE, Everything But The Girl, Castle (TV show), warm summer nights

For fun

Dancing (electronicahouse music, can't stand the hip hop clubs anymore!) Photography (I'm terrible but it is SO fun!) Hiking, reading, hanging out at the beach, spending time with friends and family, watching movies in my pjs...

Last read

I love SciFi! (what can I say, I'm a bit of a geek!) I am currently reading the Dresden Files series. My all time favorites include Anne Rice, Peter F. Hamilton, JRR Tolkein, and Frank Herbert.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Trying to cure the flu!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mutt! One of my good friends calls me a "quarter-rican" because my grandfather was Puerto Rican.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
dropped out of a PhD program with an MS (biology) instead - no regrets!!