
JseekU

58 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 47-58 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's share stories...and build a life together

In his own words

I'm comfortable with who I am and can confidently say that while I love a good football game I also enjoy Cirque du Soleil and the Opera. I prefer red over white, have a current passport and even though I love great food while dining out It am quite-content with something thrown together at the last minute. A man of my word. I am generous with my time and my affection, and a romantic at heart. I am sensual and appreciate the sound of the raindrops on the roof, the smell after a hard rain and sunlight streaming through my bedroom window. I think that every day is a gift, and I treat it as such. Me, I am looking for someone who has worked through the experiences and emotions that have brought her to this point. Like me, she can look back at her life and smile, She is warm, sincere, vibrant and open minded. What attracts me is intelligence, confidence and attitude. Please share my desire to see places yet unseen and experience new things, and agree that keeping our own interests makes us more interesting when we are together. I've seen sunrises from Bali to Machu Pichu to Venice yet the best one will be the one we share no matter the vista. Shall we savor the day over a great glass of wine as we imagine what's beyond the next peak?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Napa/Sonoma, Venice, Vancouver, Washington DC, and anyplace with good friends an/or someone special. Locally Little Italy; Zia's Bistro, Zel's...Balboa Park, Brooklyn Girl Eatery, Marine Room, French Café, Blue Bohme, and Poseidon/Jake's.

Favorite things

Life is better with laughter, quality red wine, the feel of a book in my hands, champagne, continual personal growth, seafood, steak and ethnic fare. I love the sensuality of blues on a sax and listen to a variety of music. Love, a sense of belonging

For fun

I'm a fan of cycling, hiking, working out, travel, cultural events, movies, museums, concerts, reading, football, wine tasting, dining out, quiet evenings at home (preferably in front of the fireplace) and watching thunderstorms.

Last read

Currently reading Michio Kaku's "The Future of the Mind". Nelson DeMille, Carl Hiaasen, Jeffrey Deaver, Ken Follett, Michio Kaku, Jon Meacham, Thomas Friedman and Elmore Leonard are some of my favorite authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in Executive Management and have been with my current employer for 14 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I've had my DNA analyzed to determine my historical home in Africa.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am spiritual rather than religious and respect the faith of others.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
...