
Jah_Surf

35 year old man | Yuma, AZ, USA | Seeking women 22-36 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is a beach... let's walk it together!

In his own words

I'm passionate about serving God. My mission in life is to know God and to make Him known. It's not that I put God first and everything else 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc on my list of life. God is more like the asterisk next to everything on that list. I'm a very logical and sequential thinker that has an open mind to anything that can be described or explained in a logical way, so I love to have polite and intellectual conversations with other open-minded people. Just because I love Jesus doesn't mean that I throw sensibility and rationality out the door. I love Jesus BECAUSE I am sensible, rational, and intellectually curious! My friends describe me as very steady and detail oriented. When crisis moments hit, I tend to be the one that keeps calm, generates solutions, then comforts and motivates others. We all get dealt raw deals by life, but I always remain the optimist by searching for the hidden blessing and focusing on it instead of the temporary pain - there is always a silver lining in there somewhere if you just keep your eyes open and off yourself! This attitude also allows me to see opportunities where most others see obstacles. I get told all the time that I am such a gentlemen, which I laugh at because I'm beginning to realize that when I do the simplest little things that my mom taught me to do for all of the ladies in my family, like hold doors open, pull out a chair for a lady, stand when she enters the room, compliment her, listen instead of wait to talk, help her with her coat, etc, I end up looking like rico suave next to all these other guys that just don't get it. To all the douche bags of the world: thanks for makin' me look like a rock star! I've been through a lot of good learning experiences that have made me into the type of guy that knows himself and knows what he wants. I'm an ENTJ, for all you Meyers-Briggs lovers out there. I am a straight-forward communicator that values candidness over nuance. With experience, I am getting better at sensing people's emotions, but there's a lot of room to grow... So if you're the emotional sensing type, I welcome your help in this area! I know that I need God's forgiveness every day, which means that when inter-personal conflict inevitably arises I always look inward and to see what I need to change and where I may have gone wrong before I point a finger at you or try to assign blame elsewhere. I am not interested in figuring out whose fault it is - only in solutions. If you can do the same then let's go for a walk!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I'm a total sucker for dogs. Almost all of them like me because I think they can tell that I love all of them! Currently looking for a whippet or greyhound rescue. If you have a dog I can't wait to meet him or her!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

San Diego!

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Very eclectic taste in music. Not many foods that I don't like. Playing guitar allows me to relax/reset. I like to laugh as often as possible. Running on the beach. And of course, surfing is my sanctuary from the world and my quality time with God

For fun

Surfing. Movies. Surfing. Dancing. Surfing.

Last read

BBC History magazine, Do Something by Miles McPherson, military history, national security studies, Son of Hamas, God's Word as revealed in the Bible!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Active duty officer in the US Marine Corps. I plan on making it a career. I've deployed three times in the past six years, but I'm getting a new assigment soon where I won't be deploying for several years.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
My family is from El Salvador - I'm the only one that wasn't born there. I grew up speaking Spanish in a very Latin home. I'm interested in your background but it really doesn't matter!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
You can figure out by now what I'm about. I really don't care what religion you are... as long as you love Jesus!
Languages: English, Hebrew, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral