Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

misslora999

38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 10 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
I want a little sugar in my bowl. I want a little sweetness down in my soul.

In her own words

I am looking for someone to share my life with. I'm not looking for someone who meets certain criteria, but someone that I can respect, admire, and enjoy spending time with - and don't forget that romance part! The women like that, you know. I firmly believe the people that you love should be the people that you should constantly work to treat the best in life. After all, they are the people who truly matter and are deserving of your daily efforts. That's the kind of relationship I'm interested in pursuing - one full of kindness, respect, and love. My likes: I like a man who is driven and interested in living life to the fullest. I like people with opinions, even if they aren't necessarily my own. I can be quite an instigator sometimes, so they have to enjoy my trouble-making habits and a good laugh. Most importantly, I like a man who knows how to respect the person they are with. Me: Since making a difference in life is also important to me, my work can sometimes be demanding and stressful. However, I've also learned not to take myself too seriously. Balance is an art and I'd like to think I've learned how to manage my priorities and not spread myself so thin that I can't do right by my relationships, friendships and family. At the end of the day, you just want to come home, enjoy life and the people who are in it. At the same time, I can't be with someone who would be bothered by being with a successful woman. I can be restless. I like to move my furniture around, paint the walls, and replant all the plants in my garden when I get antsy and need to infuse some change into my life. It helps satisfy a basic need for adventure that has always shaped my life and its more reasonable than packing up and taking a job in Indonesia. A good adventurous vacation also helps calm the restless spirit. You might like me if you like women who are: clever, witty, independent, adventurous, fearless, thoughtful, deep, genuine, trusting, loyal, warm, polite, animal lovers, good at making a comfy and cozy home, not too chatty but not shy either, dead sexy Things I like to do with my spare time: hiking, being outdoors, cycling around the city, making travel plans and going to exotic places, mountaineering, rock climbing, cooking, amateur photography, the arts, decorating, home improvements (I even own power tools - good ones like nail guns - and I know how to use them), gardening

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Her name is Magnet, aka "the mags" or "magna doodle" or "magpie" or "miss smarty paws" or "itchy butt", the list goes on.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and explore new places!! I really enjoy active vacations and have a love of nature. I'm up to 33 countries with my last trip to Croatia and Slovenia in August. Who would help me get to 40 countries by 40?

College

Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I love freshly baked bread, cheese, breakfast all day, evening walks with my dog, sitting in the garden with a glass of wine and a book, going for a nice bike ride around the city on a summer day. Oh, and I'm a terrible coffee snob.

For fun

I love getting out and exploring new places. I'm completely eclectic. I love concerts and music venues, the arts, maybe a sports game, or some sort of international cultural event. I am active and love to get outdoors, cycling, running, hiking, etc.

Last read

My last read was Shogun. It was awesome. I am now reading Lovely Bones. I have a thing for historical fiction and horror books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I have a typical DC staff type job now but I have a technical background in nuclear engineering.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Christian, Protestant, but have never been a regular church-goer. Definitely more spiritual than abiding to any particular religion.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad in the midwest at Depauw University (geeky math degree) and grad school at Georgetown (geeky psuedo-international relations degree) and even have some advanced gradutate work in engineering management (just plain boring geeky)