
sath2

45 year old woman | Little Rock, AR, USA | Seeking men 40-55 in Arkansas, United States

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Free to good home ; )

In her own words

For starters Im a single mom who has been divorced (once) for over 15 years.. After my divorce my son and I moved from LR (where I grew up) to Dallas. I had a long successful career (18 plus yrs) working for FOX and CBS television as an Acct Exec. I devoted most of my life to my career and to raising my son. Free time was limited so I didn't date much. We left Dallas after 10 yrs and moved to Hilton Head Island, SC where my retired parents live and where I felt the schools, the environment, and the influences were far better to ensure a more promising future for my son. He recently graduated from college in South Carolina and accepted a great job back in LR. We lived in HH for over 7 yrs. I ended up opening a retail business that kept me extremely busy.... recently closing it due to the move. Again, free time was limited so I didn't date much. Hilton Head is a beautiful but small, quiet, slow island much different from the fast-paced, socially appealing setting I was used to. It's more for families, for vacationing, for the elderly, and for people of all ages who have "retired" from life basically. I'm not ready to lay down and die nor do I want the world to pass me by. My son is now all grown up and focused on his new career. Now I need to grow up and stop feeling sorry for myself because I'm alone. It's never too late to start a new journey/chapter especially when you're in need of one. I've always had my priorities straight it's just now my priorities are different. I'm going to look towards actually making an effort to find MY person. I remain optimistic even though this process sucks. I'm very ready to meet my man, my partner, my lover, my best friend. Im ready to love and be loved ( by someone I can actually french kiss and sleep next to every night. .. hahaha!!). Im ready to stop working 24/7. I'm ready to stop and smell the roses. I'm ready to enjoy life to the fullest. ...ALL of which is hard to do by yourself. I hear love is a beautiful thing and I KNOW life is not meant to live alone. About me..... I'll just say that Ive been fortunate enough to be described THROUGHOUT my life by various people as... Special, Unique, Talented, Magnetic, Rare, and Infectious....(for whatever reason) but I feel incredibly blessed for that. And if that weren't enough....."what's on the outside is just a bonus to what's on the inside". I'm very outgoing...a people person who has never met a stranger. I'm a go-getter....very driven, determined, (hard-headed) as well as loyal, honest, and dependable. I can only hope that you have some of the same qualities. I'm looking for one who is respected (because if you have that then you have many great qualities), one who has taste,....a confident, secure, business professional who doesn't judge and who knows how to treat people. I have to admit that I don't "search" much and I dont respond much. I HAVE a full time job and I'm looking for "special" which I know when I see. Posting pictures....Keep in mind that it really doesn't matter how we looked in the past (even if they r good pictures). What matters is that you're not trying to hide anything. What matters is how we look now. No one likes surprises especially if they're bad ones ya know. Wouldn't u rather be pleasantly surprised than terribly disappointed after meeting someone for the first time?! No photo ??....then no response no matter how great u sound on paper. I'm sorry but women are visual too. We will dream up what we want u to look like and it WILL be Prince Charming which would be very hard to top. Besides, how many women have you responded to that didn't have pics posted? I'm sure you'll agree that "mysterious" is kinda intriguing but no one likes "wondering". ..... Just sayin. ; ) If you KNOW you got "it" ....because if you do, u know (hard to explain) then give me a shot. Nothing to lose and possibly much to gain for the both of us. ; )

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I'm an animal lover! If it has hair, is breathing, and doesn't talk back, then I'm going to try to pet it, talk to it, or take it home.........doesn't even have to be cute!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

As far as travel experiences go my absolute favorite was a South African safari. The landscape was beautiful as well as the wild animals that we were fortunate enough to see up close. Victoria Falls (our last stop) was amazing to see as well.

College

University of Central Arkansas, Conway, AR

Favorite things

For sure....Anything chocolate!! As well as flowers, family time, cooking, shopping, sunshine, water, making people smile, solving problems, decorating, designing......I swear i could build a house with a glue gun!

For fun

I will go anywhere and do almost anything as long as I'm with good company. I love spontaneity and adventure.

Last read

I like catalogues (use for my business) and fashion/social magazines due to the pictures. I do a lot of research reading online as well.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Recently closed/stored my retail business in hilton head.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Im often asked where I'm from and if I'm Spanish....Far from it!! I'm from the south, I have a thick southern accent (according to everyone who doesn't live there) and I drive a large H2. I'm not very practical ; )
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Other
I'm spiritual..... My grandfather was a baptist minister. I know who I am. I know what I want. I know where I'm going, and I know who to thank. I am NOT god fearing. I am god loving.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I'm an educated, ethical, motived, ambitious, professional. I dont believe its due to my education however. My mom would tell u..(at birth) I practically hit the ground running. ; ) To top it off ... I was born on April fools day... Go figure.