
RCCAM122874

39 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I enjoy really good conversations, discussions...

In his own words

I enjoy really good conversations, discussions and debate. I'm very analytical and I tend to over think most things but I rarely take myself too serious. I truly enjoy life and getting to know people. Most days you will find me in the gym (24 hr Triangle) for now; Normally I have a pretty intense look or a look of disinterest with people so I'm not confused for the typical pick up guy at the gym. There are more than a handful of attractive gals at the gym but I prefer to keep it moving. Corona Del Mar and Crystal Cove provide an extraordinary scenic environment for a sunset run. Sometimes I get lost in the Ocean and music while avoiding the cyclists and forget what mile I'm on. Not to leave out my hood the Backbay is pretty awesome too, especially the sunset view from the Jamboree side. I'm really not a runner but it's an excellent excuse to rock some BBALL shorts and go shirtless and rock out to whatever is on my google playlist...Again It's more of a whatever thing than I'm a serious five water bottle holster in my male lululemon gear runner, I mean it's just awesome coming up over the horizon on PCH before you get to Newport Coast at Sunset with Promentory from Last of the Mohicans playing. How can you not get amped?? I'm actually a reader which is why I enjoy classic movies. I enjoy really good stories as most good classic movies were adapted from great novels, novellas, and some great dime detective stories. I grew up middle class in the suburbs with friends from every socioeconomic backgrounds and status in life. I truly enjoy having a grounded perspective which allows me to appreciate the things in life that make it worth living. Being able to assess true value by having the understanding of the intangibles that offset the flaws in human nature. So hard to find people in all walks of life who take the time to get to know people in a way that allows for empathy and the capacity for loving relationships. Living so close to the Ocean you really get a sense of how small we are in comparison to the big picture. It makes me reflect on my own lack of humility and my ability to be selfish by just keeping to myself and being critical of those around me. I really do enjoy music, which has probably developed from my exposure to instruments at a young age. I really like the baroque sound with the harpsichord and organs. Fugue in C minor let's go! I enjoy all types of music as a child of 80's music and the very beginning of Hip Hop and being immersed in a church environment where the choir was a main staple. Just awesome experiences. I'm pretty open to getting know most people, I can be selective with women as I enjoy my time at the gym and running and just being active. A gal with a cute smile who feels ok with investing time in their overall health by working out and running is always a bit more attractive. I must say there are more important characteristics that I know are truly the sound fundamentals for establishing a functional relationship. I mean all you have to do is look at a lot of the OC ornaments who actually become the physical manifestations of their misled hearts. It can truly be pretty disheartening and ummmm scary. To be spiritually, mentally, and physically balanced and sound it takes a special person with a true self awareness... Mission Impossible!!!!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I am in awe of Horses, they have the greatest combination of beauty, athleticism and power. Black Stallion, National Velvet and the Snowy river movies made me a fan.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

CDM for running, Balboa for a nice morning read. 24 hr fitness Triangle Square during the week and Laguna Niguel 24hr on the weekends.. Javier's, Three Thirty Three Target for anything I need.

Favorite things

Ocean Views, Classic Film, Stephen King/Ken Follett novel, Athletic awareness, inspiration of song/sound, sense of freedom in dance, miracle of God's grace, genuine people, release provided by a good run/music combo.

For fun

Turner Classic Movies, Athletic activities. Wonder Years, Frasier, Dallas, and GH. I enjoy reading and writing. I enjoy sports but I'm not a fan. I like competition and enjoy watching the best players play. I prefer to play vs watch/critique.

Last read

Edge of Eternity...took me a week but I had work, the gym, running the coast and softball.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
constantly expanding my reality and sharing mine with others and embracing others. Having an idea about people and circumstances is far different than knowing. Life in a bubble can be easier but lack of perspective can make a smart person dumb.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I do have a Christian foundation. To know God is to understand Faith and love. Love in the human condition is ok. Love with a spiritual understanding illuminates faith in all things. Unconditional Love, selflessness, vulnerability, and truth are key.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I actually did go to CSFULLERTON, I'm waiting to find myself before I go back to finish.....Tongue firmly in Cheek...