
SGTRosa

31 year old man | Pasadena, MD, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 20 miles of Millersville, MD

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
...some will fall in love with life and drink from a fountain that is pouring like an avalanche coming down a mountain.

In his own words

After reading through a couple hundred profiles (yes, I read every single word) I think I get the gist of what's being asked. I think the absolute number one character trait that everyone is asking for is humor. I think I have that pretty well covered. I love laughing. Through great pain I have learned that you cannot take life too seriously. If I'm not laughing or smiling then there's something very wrong. So, wanted to get that out of the way first. Now, about me; I'm medically retired from the Army after taking the full force of a road side bomb in Iraq back in 2008. Subsequently I lost both my legs above the knee, my left arm below the elbow (meaning I still have an elbow and a little forearm left) the eyesight in my left eye (eye is still there but about as useless as nipples on a breast plate) and I'm completely deaf (I now hear very well with a cochlear implant). Now, what I didn't lose is my smile, my laughter, my passion, my strength, my charisma,and my drive. I think you get it, I'm all there mentally and am lucky for it. I DO NOT NEED TO BE TAKEN CARE OF. I really can't stress that enough. I may be in a wheel chair but I am absolutely not handicapped. I take care of myself and my children just fine. So, I'm on here because I wish to connect with someone emotionally and intellectually. I find intelligence extremely attractive. I love being able to have an intellectual conversation in to the wee hours of the morning. I'm by no means a genius I just think deep conversation is really really sexy. Section the third: Now that I'm out of the Army what do I do with my free time? I try to go to athletic outings hosted by non profits as often as possible. Water sports are my favorite and have tried skiing but it didn't excite me as much as when I went surfing or go camping. I also started my own company recently and when I'm not working on that I volunteer my time speaking to schools and at risk teens. I'm extremely passionate about that one. I really love thinking that I can have an impact in the future of this world by helping it's children fight for good and right. Not in the military, but through education, math, science and being an overall good human being. It gives me a real warm and fuzzy inside. What I'm looking for is someone to share this beautiful new life with me. Someone I can dote on, kiss, cuddle and make a part of my world. Everything in my life right now is going spectacularly and I want to have my other half experience this with me. I love intimacy in all its forms. I love being a romantic. Random gifts, flowers, little poems and sweeping you off your feet. So, that's it. I love talking so I thought I would just put a few of the big topics on here and see where it goes. I hope to hear from you. I'm an open book so ask away. Warning: I have been known to frequently break out in to song both in private and public. I will go out on the dance floor cuz moving around is awesome. I carry an infectious pathogen known as laughter and good time. There is no cure except being a total goober at all times.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two dogs. a shepherd and a beagle dachshund mix. And now a shihtzu cuz my ex wife dropped him off like a year ago and just never took him back. soo... 3

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

my favorite place is Puerto Rico. I'm Puerto Rican by heritage and an American patriot by right. San Sebastian Puerto Rico is nestled in the mountains on the north west of the island. to wake up to song birds and sleep to the coqui is awe inspiring.

Favorite things

My favorite thing a passionate kiss when you've seen the horrors and nightmares i have you appreciate what a kiss is. my favorite things are sitting under moonlight and sharing laughs because it all goes too quick.

For fun

Nothing brings me greater joy than hanging out beneath the stars. This world is more beautiful than any of us could ever imagine.

Last read

I read often and of many genres



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I was medically retired from the Army. April 21st 2008 i was blown up in Baghdad and lost my legs above the knee, my left arm below the elbow, im completely deaf (but hear with a cochlear implant) and blind in my left eye. down, but in no way out.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic
Puerto Rican
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: High school No preference