

31 year old man | Brooklyn Park, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-31 within 25 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello fellow'ers, My name is Matt...

In his own words

Hello fellow'ers, My name is Matt and here is a bit about me: I am at a comfortable point in life and content with what I've done so far but still reaching to accomplish new goals. My friends would describe me as HILARIOUS (as long as you like corny humor), decisive, dependable, and generous. I have a pretty well defined idea about what I value and desire in a partner and in a relationship. I'm seeking someone that is at a similar place. I am somewhat of a romantic and enjoy doing little things to show how I feel. Words are nice but I feel actions are the best way to display affection. I'm thoughtful and proactively do things that I think will be meaningful for those I care about. I find humor and wit very attractive in a person. I like going out to new restaurants and trying new foods, vacationing in exotic places, learning new things. I would like to meet someone that likes going off the beaten path every once and awhile. I've ridden an elephant in Thailand, skied (fell, mostly) in the Swiss Alps, organized a sky diving trip, cranked up a 200lb tuna 80 miles offshore, and scuba dived 80' to a wreck off Honolulu. I really enjoy traveling, experiencing new things, and would relish having a partner to do these things with. My partner would be someone with shared values and some shared interests that is independent, goal oriented, affectionate, witty, and romantic. The ability to have intelligent and thought provoking conversations is important to me. I like to learn about pretty much anything and if I find something interesting chances are I'd be excited to tell you about it (did you know humans have spliced spider genes into a goat to produce milk containing silk proteins??).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Just as soon as I know that I'll have the time to properly take care of a dog I plan on getting a black lab.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Herkimers in Uptown is one of my favorite bars. I love to travel and experience new places and cultures.. Everyplace is different and awesome in its own way - Alaska, Switzerland, Germany, Mexico, Thailand etc


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

I find the ocean fascinating so scuba, fishing, big aquariums. Hiking, exploring, enjoying nature. Reading the news and science periodicals. Squawk Box & Game of Thrones. MN Wild games. "Sail" by Awolnation

For fun

Going out with friends bowling, fishing, and outdoors stuff. Planning the next adventure/travel destination. Trying to get done with work early so I can drag my boat to the nearest lake. Trying something new in my smoker. Sunday football.

Last read

Working my way through Rules for Radicals



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in finance for a diversified engineering company
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
After attempting to dance for the first time at the tender age of nine it became clear to everyone that I was definitely a white dude.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I don't regularly attend church however my faith is something I'm working on improving
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral