
Mr_Doz

32 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I believe a smile and a kind word can make a day. But, so can a Mimosa!

In his own words

I have always been a hopeless romantic, but I've gotten in my own way a few times. I've loved a lot and learned a lot. What is important to me is a love of life and optimism in abundance, combined with living right and treating others well. I am a proud father and parenting is my priority. Although I am somewhat of a homebody, and maybe even introverted a tad, I also love a casual conversation and a nice drink in a funky social setting, or a fun game of scrabble over dessert at home. I write in my free time, love to travel, read, dance and engage in witty banter. My passions are all over the place as I do all kinds of activities, but I love the idea of someone showing me something fun and new in life. I am 31 and definitely open to a serious "happily-ever-after" deal, but I'm not opposed to simply getting to know someone. I love kids, possibly why I teach now, so the more the merrier. If you have a lil one, maybe we can have a dynamic duo on our hands. If not, no worries because my kid is awesome! Family is really important to me as my fam is not as close as I would like, so I love attending all the big gatherings of others... and I gravitate towards people who mirror that love of a strong family connection. I consider myself very caring and accommodating, affectionate and communicative. Lastly, I am divorced. I say this to say that I definitely want to marry again someday and I respect the challenge of building relationships and merging lives. It's not easy, yet it can be incredible when done successfully. If one is open to the beauty of growth and happiness, then they shall experience just that: growth and happiness! (I read that somewhere) Hope to connect soon!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

I do not have any pets but I have always enjoyed the dogs and felines of others as long as they are kid-friendly. :-)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Social lounges, parks with kiddie play areas and basketball courts, anywhere near large bodies of water, in the city, downtown areas... travel-wise: NYC, ATL, Boston, Mexico, Hawaii.

Favorite things

Raising my son, Writing poetry and songs, blogging when I have time, working with kids/teaching, watching movies at the theater, catching up on DVDs, surfing the internet, playing board games like Monopoly and Scrabble, traveling to scenic places...

For fun

I read often, I also like to listen to music and dance on occasion, write, surf the web, watch movies, cruise in the car, play with lil ones (lots of kids in my extended family), and exercise!

Last read

The Power of Less by Leo Babauta



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I also try my hand at blogging and poetry in my free time.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral