

50 year old man | Campbell, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-60 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A few extra pounds... ...of brains...

In his own words

My thesis on meatballs: Promise me you won't laugh... If you're a bit squeamish on truth and facts, you may want to brace yourself for what's to follow, or just go to the next profile... Match is the addictive personality's "Godiva" candy store for the ego. However, I am not looking for a collection of "likes," just one great person with similar likes (and dislikes, too). (Before you read on, dental hygiene is a must, flossing you? I'm OCD on MDC about this. Nothing is worse to see than huge chunk of calculus wedged between someone's teeth. Oh yeah. It happened (I'm still in therapy since I had that date)). My weaknesses list first: emailing, text messaging, long winded discussions on politics and/or religion, and, of course, advice from people that seem to know an awful lot about nothing, people that righteously preach my ear off...last, but not least, people that keep on talking/interrupting, but never listen to the important things you need to tell them, and they need to hear (deal breaker). Fortunately, that's all for disclaimers. (Don't leave yet, it gets better...) A great sense of humor and a killer smile very much sums "ideal" for me. I never let school interfere with my education (from Twain) is the kind of oxymoron sense of humor that i find rebelliously compelling (yeah, rebellious...within legal limits of the law). Crazy people (bipolar types), highly uncompelling despite my magnetic personality seems to attracts them (all). Maybe we can meet for coffee or glass of wine and share our stories of the psychos we've mutually met online or the respective idiots we've met on MDC that actually forgot our names (no joke, here)...who'll bring the...ahem...nuts? Simply looking for outgoing, healthy (physically, mentally), positive, kind, respectful people. Me, I am direct and brutally honest; I have zero tolerance for liars, or those that lie through omission. Despite my many "mentors," I make for a terrible liar. :^) I have a wicked sense of humor, which may border on sarcastic, but definitely quick witted. I have discovered from a past relationship (big RIP), that it takes a lot more than good chemistry; communication, respect, openness to understand, and possibly an apology makes for a good foundation (fewer pain killers and a little less glasses of wine on their part a huge plus, too). I am looking for something exhilarating, fun, a partner in crime (metaphorically, of course). If you are too, read on... Unlike the profiles you've just read, I won't tell you that I like walks on the beach, traveling, and having fun (99% of the profiles same that same monotone thing). You've read hundreds of such profiles that really tell you nothing about the person. Instead, I will give you a glimpse into the mind of a true individual: I am confident, ambitious, easy-going, articulate, smart, social, positive, a good communicator, non-smoking (!), good-hearted, enthusiastic, very fit, like to experience new places or things, am easy going and like the company of motivated people. A keen sense of humor is important; I prefer laughter over drama anytime. I like the coastal areas, Santa Barbara, the wine country, Carmel, great restaurants or even simply a coffee shop in a small town far away. I'm happy, and I have no (Z-E-E-E-R-O) expectations with Match; it is like mixing a bowl of Lucky Charms and Raisin Bran together. Sometimes you'll get a raisin, most of the time a flake, but on rare occasion, a charm (still l-o-o-k-i-n-g for the charm). (My first analogy was with Grape Nuts...). There are a lot of "interesting" people on Match. But, too many fall in the "meatball" category; if you agree, then we should talk. As you can see, I'm pretty shy, but do send me a message anyway if you see something that raised an eyebrow (or two)...I'll be sure to w-a-r-m up quickly...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Other

Giraffe Dodo Bird

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like traveling just about anywhere: Carmel, Napa, Vegas, Santa Barbara, Newport Beach, etc., etc.

Favorite things

My favorite thing is to be with people that can hold a good conversation, have drive and ambition; basically, people that are thankful for what they have and drive to change what they don't.

For fun

I like traveling. It doesn't have to be could be the beach, Carmel or Vegas. However, I am not the type to sit around...I like to be out doors doing something regardless if it is raining or sunshine.

Last read

I read a lot. There is never a last thing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am my own boss and set my own schedule. Work and play are both important and healthy! Success is important to me, and excuses are a real turnoff.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Some of the worst people I've had the (mis)fortune to meet were the most religious people you'd ever know.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral