
jdc2k

32 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It takes two to tango, and I need a second! Lets dance!

In his own words

I enjoy active hobbies. I love rock climbing, and usually go one to two times per week. I use to be active in martial arts. I enjoy teaching others to dance or just going out and dancing socially. I lean towards activities that allow me to be one on one with my partner and avoid noisy crowded areas. Travel is something I greatly enjoy and I've been to various countries including Mexico, the Dominican Republic, Sweden, China, France and all over the U.S. Someday I'd love to take that special someone to the other countries on my visiting list; Norway, Japan, South Korea, U.K., Australia, and Norway are next. My partner will find I'm sensitive to what the situation calls for and can be reserved when I need to be serious. A true gentleman, I have some old fashioned values about treating a lady with respect and courtesy. I'm an attentive listener and I have a large capacity for patience. To me, a solid foundation of loyalty and honest make up the foundation of a long-lasting relationship. I'm looking for a woman I can cherish above all others and who will share some of my interests so we always have something to do together. An independent woman, she should be comfortable in clinging to my arm when it's appropriate, but also be able to handle things on her own. She should be educated and ambitious, with the drive needed to attain her goals. We should laugh together during the best times and be supportive when things get rough. My partner should be someone who's life portrait is complete, but lacking the frame that I can provide to make it a work of art.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Skiing


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Though I love both cats and dogs, I have no pets at this time. I used to have a parrot who would tell us to clean our rooms and feed the birds; such a thing for a bird to say!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

France, a lively salsa bar, an elegant ballroom party, a jamming swing dance.

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

I'm passionate about music, dancing, good food and a smooth wine. My family is very important to me so to keep in touch, I play video games with my brothers. I don't really like video games that much either, but they do.

For fun

I am a very active person. From dancing and rock climbing to flag football or skiing, I'm always doing something. At home, I like to cook and bake or go out for a movie. I enjoy finding new restaurants, wine tasting and planning trips.

Last read

Last book I read was Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. Fun read!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a staff engineer at Qualcomm. I also instruct dancing on the evenings.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My heritage is a mix of Hispanic and White. While my parents are divorced and my mother is remarried, I have a great admiration for my step-dad.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a Christian and think that sharing in a religion is another way to help bring us together.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a Master's degree in Electrical Engineering from Texas Tech University.