
oneforlifepgh

44 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-52 within 50 miles of West Mifflin, PA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
all things considered

In his own words

I am here. I enjoy my life and would like to find others with similar life views for friendship and companionship. I don't have a plan for how these potential relationships will evolve, but I am willing to be available and let what is natural happen. I am not here looking for someone to fill a void, I am here, interested, genuinely, and a work in progress. I am not looking for "fun". I think I want meaningful life. I am taking a casual approach to this and if that would be a problem, please take that into account. That said, I think that someone within 10 years of my age and similar in circumstances (self made, educated, and generally a home body) will probably make for easy relating. I have traveled often for work, and have avoided leisure travel. I would like to change that. I am often told that I am masculine a guy. I love dogs, drive a truck, love renovating houses, have a professional career, and am genuinely curious about many things. I love researching things. I am lucky(fortunate or blessed if those words resonate with you), and interested in life. I am aware , i know my life is as it is because of my choices. If that means something to you, we would probably get along well. I am a little serious most of the time, although laughing is something I do like, obviously. Generally masculine, professional, articulate men with a plan for their lives catch my attention, but those are not things I purposefully look for. Honesty(especially with oneself) and integrity are probably the most important attributes in a person. . I realize we are separate people, probably with established lives, but perhaps there are parts we can share. Dogs are a big part of my life. I have an interesting take on dogs and their potential role in our lives. in general i think dogs offer an example of what people can achieve and be, they are honest and present. I don't mind a casual approach and if you are in a hurry or a super socializer looking for instant responses, then I will likely frustrate you, so proceed with caution.

His interests

Business networking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I have 2 dogs (a third is from a previous relationship and we share her)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Florida Keys Portland Pittsburgh

Favorite things

Good books, good conversation, and good relating. Did I mention good books?

For fun

I tend to work and be productive most of the time. I like movies, reading, and the occaisional hike with the dogs. Great company over dinner is pretty awesome too.

Last read

Reading the Forgotten Man now, The story of edgar sawtelle, the unincorporated man, the road to serfdom, and the art of racing in the rain. I have been reading the life of Gargantua and Pantagruel by Rabelais for years



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (173cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
there is something compelling about the four noble truths, I think about them all the time.
Languages: English, Spanish Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree