Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

LaLey04

36 year old woman | Fayetteville, GA, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I need to think of a compelling headline.....

In her own words

I still think meeting people on Match is slightly creepy so, first off, you already know I’m brave! I know a few people who’ve had good things come out of online dating sites so I’m going to give it my best. I come from a caring, stable, and close family. I’m the youngest of four and my parents have been married for about 1,000 years. We all get along pretty well despite some big personality differences. I somehow ended up being the diplomat of the family – trying to get one person to see the other’s view and that skill has just stuck. I don’t like conflict and I try to resolve things as soon as I see a problem. I’m a positive person and very easy going. Having seen some crazy and tragic things in my short time (36 is not old yet, right?), I try not to worry about the small, everyday problems. As long as I’m with people I like I can enjoy just about anything – just don’t ask me to jump out of a plane, swim with sharks, or stay out at the club until 3am. Somehow I manage to make people laugh and that’s not always on purpose. If you’re too cool to crack a smile or laugh at yourself then you need to look elsewhere. A sense of humor is more important to me than your physique or your income. There’s so much more that makes me who I am but I don’t want to write a full autobiography and give you eye strain…… if you want to know more, please ask. I don’t have a “type”. I'm looking for a man who is honest (with yourself and with me), thoughtful, independent (you pay all of your own bills), respectful, and ready for a long-term relationship if that's what works out. Physical attraction is either there or it isn’t and that’s usually apparent on the first date. I'm not interested in hooking up or a casual fling but there's no way to know when you meet someone whether it will just be a date or two or something more. There's only one way to find out..... I'm hoping to use Match to meet a guy rather than having long, online conversations with your photograph or an ongoing series of text messages & phone calls with someone I've never met. Call me old fashioned, but I'd prefer to meet you in person and see if there's a spark. Now to the deal breakers: bad oral hygiene/teeth, smoking (except for maybe the occasional cigar), video game junkies, currently dating, having sex with, or married to someone, and photos of yourself shirtless in front of a mirror on your profile. Don't be shy. Send me a message if I’ve caught your interest. Happy hunting!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I work in ATL and am finding new spots to explore there. I spent nearly 10 years in Athens and I love go back to visit with old friends and take in the great downtown scene. Don't forget the local & state parks!

College

University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

My cats - I'm not a crazy cat lady but I love my two kitties. My Ipod - not sure I could get through cleaning, cooking, or working out without it. My pillow - I take it if I stay anywhere away from home. My yard - always trying to improve it.

For fun

I'm game for nearly anything. I like the outdoors so camping, sports, hiking, the beach, etc. are all high on my list. Baseball game, museums, bowling, opera, dog show...I can find fun anywhere. No sky diving....but might consider hang-gliding.

Last read

I get National Geographic and Smithsonian magazines monthly. I also pick up Discover magazine from my dad. Mary Roach has some great books. I read historical fiction every so often but it's mostly science and natural history for me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Communicable Disease Investigator. Trying to move up the career ladder in the field of public health.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Typical USA mutt. German, Swedish, French, English, Czech and possibly some Ojibewa? When I have the money I'm going to do one of those DNA tests to see if it has a surprise.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I am not religious or spiritual but I respect those who are. I was raised Catholic and I understand the comfort that faith gives to people. Our relationship should not rely on my conversion or attendance at services.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree from UGA in Anthropology and a master's degree in Public Health from the University of South Florida.