

40 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 25-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
I’ve just moved to Boston after many years...

In his own words

I’ve just moved to Boston after many years living in small towns up North, and am looking for friends, dates and ultimately a LTR with a special one. I sure will miss the fresh air, open space and beautiful country roads of NH and VT. Anyhow, what can one say about oneself?! Here are a few random words to describe myself: friendly, energetic, analytical, efficient, organized but not detail oriented, logical, creative, not practical at times, free thinker, not very good at following directions, schedules or routines, a sort-of minimalist, curious about the mysteries of life and human nature. I’ve learned to appreciate the simple things in life and try to live a simple life. I like one on one conversations in quiet setting better than in large group, and like to listen to personal childhood stories or about a place and culture in which one comes from. I’m a walker and often wander aimlessly around the city. Who am I looking for? someone w/ a nice smile, easy to talk to, creative, educated, who has calm, quiet manners, has awareness of the world around him, doesn’t sweat on small matters, is active and outdoorsy, has passion for something that he could lose himself into, is not religious, or a republican, unpretentious, someone who is able to impress others w/ his thoughts, his creativity and his (attempt) contributions to mankind, rather than his fashionable clothes, or the number of people he knows or places he’s set foot onto. I know it’s a tall order, but he’s out there I’m sure. I guess ultimately, the right person is someone whom I would feel comfortable when being together, even when not doing anything. And one more thing; it would be a great plus if you play Ultimate Frisbee. If you think we may be a good match, send me a note and let’s have coffee and talk...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Outside (rain or shine), Coffee shops. Portsmouth, NH. Ogunquit, ME or somewhere near water.

Favorite things

News Hour on PBS. NPR, The NY Times. The New Yorker. Mechanical machines. Fountain pens. Clean white under-wears fresh out of dryer. Electronic Toothbrush. Apple's Products

For fun

Playing Ultimate Frisbee. Working on art projects, Thinking, Walking around town,Driving to places.

Last read

NY Times & The New Yorker.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Working w/ numbers
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
It's more a cultural thing than a religious to me
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral