
ciTyguRl917312

34 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 10 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm far from ordinary and far from perfect...

In her own words

In good fun, a comedian once turned to me and said, "oh there's the librarian from the porno movie I watched yesterday." While I cannot live up to this statement in ANY real way, I like to think he meant that I blend smart with sexy... I define myself as a New Yorker that lives in Chicago. While I love my current city in 1,001 ways, 4 years in the Chi cannot replace a lifetime of fast-walking, fast-talking, waiting "on" (not "in") lines and the myriad of other things that define the New York experience....like learning to drive at 28, blush. Plus, it's my home. Nothing tops that. Since I moved here, I've become a huge food enthusiast. I've eaten my way through countless, memorable meals (Next, Girl and the Goat, Takashi, Topolobompo just to name a few). I can't think of anything better than thoughtful conversation over amazing food and a good bottle of wine. And while I appreciate fine dining, I don't always need it. I'm equally comfortable whipping up dinner at home or grabbing tacos, and a horchata, from a food truck. I love trying and doing new things. I read Time Out and Chicago magazine cover-to-cover for new festivals, restaurants, theater, concerts, movies, etc. My weekends usually involve a mix of catching up with friends as we explore someplace or something new, dance classes, pretending to be a sports fan mostly for beer, wings and Sunday funday, and couch potato-ing to recover from, and for, the week. Btw, dance classes = latin dancing. I've learned salsa and bachata over the years. I'm not a pro, but I have a few moves... Travel is also a huge passion of mine. I've stepped foot on every continent except Antarctica. But there are still so many countries left to see! I am deeply passionate about leaving an impact on the world through serving others. So passionate that I recently left a twelve-year career in Corporate America to move into education (and I haven't looked back yet!). I manage a College Counseling department at a high school, where I guide strategies to ensure students, regardless of racial or socioeconomic background, can succeed in college and in life. My work is deeply personal and meaningful to me. I don't know how much faith I have in online dating. I have high standards and I've found it hard to be open on here, when you're mostly reduced to deciding on 'fit' based on 'paper' qualities (which are undeniably important, but not everything). And there's something to be said about spontaneously getting to know someone. But I suppose chemistry would be most likely to spark with someone who is intelligent, ambitious yet humble, hugely conversational, socially adept with different groups of people, shares some of my same interests, has interests of their own that I may not share and is independent enough to be ok with that, fun at heart, emotionally intelligent and caring.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Outside Chicago: Central Park, Nuyorican Poets Cafe, Napa Valley, Miami, Sydney, Paris, Cape Town, Barcelona, Macchu Picchu, Aruba...In Chicago: Au Cheval, Roka Akor, Simone's, Nacional 27, The Wit, Kingston Mines, Violet Hour, Lake Michigan.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Connecting through conversation. Hiking. Chocolate Molten Cake. Dancng like nobody's watching. Music: very eclectic taste; love everything from Jay-Z to Prince to Coldplay to Esperanza Spaulding to Aventura

For fun

Spending quality time with family and friends. Sampling Chicago's best restaurants. Picnics in the park. Live music. Wine tasting. Dancing. Beach fun. Cooking. Traveling around the world. Hiking in beautiful surroundings. Trying new things.

Last read

Always reading Time Out Chicago and Huffington Post. Last good read: The 5 Love Languages. Currently reading "So Much Reform, So Little Change."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Director of College Counseling
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My religion has not always defined me, but I'm working on building a stronger relationship with God. Would be great to find someone who values faith.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BBA, MBA Education is important to me (the value of it, not particular degrees or institutions). It's definitely the reason I've become the person I am today, professionally and personally.