
m_for

29 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do not fear to be eccentric in opinion, for every opinion now accepted was once eccentric.

In her own words

I'm a foreign lawyer moving to New York for work, looking to meet people in the city and make new friends. I'm kinda nerdy, but hopefully kinda cool too. My interests are so varied I couldn't possibly summarize them here: from ballet to sailing, I've done it all. I was meant to be a tennis player.. then an Economist... then a Chef, but quite inexplicably I ended up in Law and running a social venture. I still have no clue how that happened! Yeah, making up my mind can sometimes be a bit of a problem... I love to be continuously challenged - both physically and intellectually - and can be very driven, especially when I'm doing something I'm really passionate about (and oh yes, I'm passionate about a ton of seemingly random and disconnected things). I frequently find myself getting involved in all sorts of projects - big and small - that keep me busy. One of my goals in life is to make a difference through my work, especially in developing countries and particularly in the areas of poverty and education. But all work and no play is no way of living... I also have a very lazy and relaxed side which pops up more often than not. Lazy me adores Sunday naps, barbecues, lying in the sun, the outdoors, curling up with a good book or movie, entire afternoons of watching cooking tv shows (I'm a foodie at heart and a confessed Top Chef addict) and late-night, nonsensical conversations. Oh, and a glass of good wine, of course. Besides my family and friends, I live for my love of music. I am taking a shot at the guitar and can sing along to the 3-chord songs I know how to play (disclaimer: my singing doesn't really make up for my amateurish guitar skills!). I'm looking for a meaningful and honest connection, but I'm also open to friendship. I don't believe I have a type and I like to let life surprise me, but genuine warmth, wits and an artistic side always get to me. One last confession: I'm simply a sucker for a great smile.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

MoMa in New York, San Francisco (all of it!)

Favorite things

I'm a HUGE indie rock and 90's music nerd, the type that spends hours browsing obscure blogs just to find the perfect songs for my iPod. Regina Spektor, the Big Bang Theory, Jorge Luis Borges, The Economist, singing in the shower..the car..everywhere

For fun

Pub crawling, traveling, traveling traveling! What else...I take regular naps, I like to think of it as a form of art :-) Outdoorsy everything. Dinner and drinks with friends or family, cooking and mixing drinks, indie films (especially French).

Last read

I like witty and cerebral novels, 19th century English classics, political philosophy and economics literature. My last read was Banerjee and Duflo's award-winning Poor Economics, an agnostic approach to the causes of poverty in the developing world.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I specialize in International Law, mostly international arbitration (that's arguing and yes, I love it)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Just finished my Master's at Harvard Law School.