
syrchris1978

36 year old man | Syracuse, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-38 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Approach love and cooking with reckless abandon." (Tenzin Gyatso)

In his own words

I consider myself to be a kind, loyal, sincere and passionate person. I love to learn and enjoy intellectual pursuits and long conversations about all kinds of topics. Art of all kinds interests me. I especially love music and film. I love humor and love to make others laugh and vice-a-versa. I can be a bit shy, but when I know someone well I'm a pretty big goof. I have traveled to some interesting places (Kenya, Italy...) in the past and hope to do so as much as possible in the future (my list is long). My life has taken some difficult turns, (I have fibromyalgia), but I am working hard to get better. Recently I started my own business and things are going pretty well. I love children. Maybe there will be some in my future. I would like to adopt if it's not possible to have my own. I love and respect women and always try to treat them with the respect they deserve. My mama raised me well. Intelligence, creativity and compassion are some of the most important things for me in a partner. I want someone who is a really good person, but who can also teach me new things and challenge me. Making others happy is one of the best feelings there is. In a relationship I am loving and affectionate and like to do little things for the person I love. I don't accept the idea that the romance in a relationship has to die out after time. I've played piano all my life and studied music in college. My greatest dream is to be a concert pianist. But I also want to play jazz, Salsa/Afro-Caribean and my own original stuff too. “If you would like to be selfish, you should do it in a very intelligent way. The stupid way to be selfish is ... seeking happiness for ourselves alone. ... the intelligent way to be selfish is to work for the welfare of others.”- The Dalai Lama

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

My cat is legally insane. I think hedgehogs are cool. Sloths are amazing. Basically I love just about every animal, but most bugs (not walking sticks; I wish I had one) suck, sorry arachnids but you're just gross. Baboons are assholes.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Mission. Alto Cinco. Awful Al's. Laci's Tapas Bar is amazing! Show me some :)

College

Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I like World Music of all types. I like Foreign Films too, I think I should have been born in a different country.

For fun

Music and Movies, Good Conversation and Good Food.

Last read

"Everything is Illuminated" by jonathan safran foer I didn't really like it. It was amazingly self-indulgent. But there was also incredible tenderness at times. Maybe I'll try it again.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Right now I have my own online business selling vintage cameras.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My Grandfather was from Cuba and my Grandmother is from Germany. On my other side I'm Italian. I look much more German.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
"...God is Pooh Bear" -Jack Kerouac
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.M. Music Ithaca M.A. American Studies U@B M.A. Music U@B