
ViaChicago87

27 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-28 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Slow walker, fast talker.

In his own words

My friends would describe me as constantly joking, sarcastic, and surprisingly, optimistic. I've been in California since 2009, and I don't think I'll ever quite get used to it. Music is probably my biggest passion, both seeing concerts and listening to music at my desk. Some of my favorite bands are The Replacements, Manic Street Preachers, The Police, The Lemonheads, and Wilco. Always checking out new bands and new records though. I used to have a guitar but I recently sent it off to a friend as a belated wedding present. I also really like beer - I love the craft brew scene here in SD and have even brewed up a few batches of my own. I was dubbed "The Bitter Indian," which totally has nothing to do with my personality. I've made it my personal mission to visit every brewery and winery in San Diego county - and at the rate they're opening I'm never going to make it. I love travelling, but most of my trips have been domestic. Luckily some of my favorite trips are road trips, great way to see all the in-between stuff outside of cities. I'd like to do more international trips, just haven't really had the opportunity for them until recently--I'm hoping I get a chance to do a whole lot more of that soon. My poor passport only has one stamp in it and it's due to expire soon. I'd like to hit New Zealand, Germany, Spain, Morocco, Croatia, Scandinavia, Nepal, Ireland, and Scotland (not in that order). And I'd love to someday be able to afford seeing an F1 Grand Prix in Monaco... right after they legalize the sale and trade of organs. I make it a point to get out of the city semi-frequently and go on hikes, though I'd like to do more backpacking/camping if I can find the time. I've recently gotten into snow sports, I gave snowboarding a shot but decided I like skiing better. It's been two years and I have yet to wipe out getting off a chair lift on skis, that's good enough for me. I guess the match I'm looking for will appreciate my sense of humor more than anything else - very dry and sarcastic. And someone who gives as good as they get, that always makes for a good time. The kind of places I'm into are anywhere you can actually hear someone talking from more than two inches away (except a concert, obviously). I'm always interested in grabbing a good beer or a Manhattan, though cheap pints are always welcome. Other random stuff: My life goal - motorcycle with sidecar, and a dog wearing doggles along for the ride. I might have been a suburban housewife in a past life, cause I think wagons are awesome. I look my best in winter clothing. Clint Eastwood over John Wayne. Every time. Drinking coffee in a shop that's got jazz on in the background on a cold overcast day makes for a fine Sunday morning.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I'd like to get a dog someday, something like a sheepdog or sheltie or something.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Sessions, Regal Beagle, Aero Club, Poorhouse, Ritual Tavern, Tractor Room, BLAH, Hess, Belly Up, Casbah, Soda Bar are my local favorites. Any brewery I haven't been to yet is on the list as well. The Sun has lots of hot spots, or so I've heard.

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Indie, rock, electronic, industrial, death country, I pretty much like all music that's not too poppy and not too screamy. The Onion - I'm jealous of their satirical abilities

For fun

Concerts, breweries/brewing beer, wineries, reading, cheap Padres games (especially when the Braves are in town), beer bars with great selection/excellent food, cocktail bars (especially with ginger beer), hiking somewhere green, nerdy card games

Last read

Just finished "The Spy Who Came In From The Cold," now I'm working on "Call For The Dead." I'm on a bit of a spy thriller kick instead of the usual sci-fi, and it doesn't get better than John le Carre.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do some engineering work in a govt. lab, I'm happy to report I finally like my job after a very, very long break-in period.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm mostly a golden rule kind of guy, but I have nothing specifically against religion as long as you don't try to force it on other people... probably because that violates the golden rule
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Always have to take classes to make sure I stay sharp, no MS on the horizon as of now though.