Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

brnblu195

49 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 3000 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Make me write ...

In his own words

Two people walk into a room, full of couples, would be couples and singles hoping to be, would be couples. They start to individually turn and look at the two that just entered the room, and notice, they way they look at each other and softly hold each others hands, is somehow, different. Its obvious, these two, they're very happy,very secure,very affectionate, and very much in love. Low murmurs can almost be heard of "I want what they have together". And then we take our seats together, smile at each other, and remember, there was a time, we didn't think it was real, or possible,either Me; Genuine-No games, I despise dishonesty you cant build anything on quicksand.Very loyal, dedicated, trusting, loving, expressive passionate. Strong willed at times, but a very good listener. I love the outdoors; ocean, mountain or desert related. Skiing is a passion. My photos are very current, and in any event I look just like them-or better in person. And I am actually VERY funny despite this sounding so darn serious! (Oh- I have "children" but they are now adults-hence the "No" in my reply to "Has Children" question.) I can, and will enjoy cooking, for someone. My intention is to spoil, dote, fawn over, hold doors open for, pamper, and play with - "her". None of these things, by the way necessarily involve a great deal of money. I]n fact best time I ever had with someone was playing skee- ball. A walk, a sunset, a sunrise, early morning hikes- practically free. I do enjoy nice things, but they mean nothing without someone special. "She" will be feminine. Playful introspective. A little coy, but very loving and warm. Classy elegant, whether in your jeans, t-shirt, cowgirl hat, sweats or evening dress. Smart, dedicated and loyal. Sensual, yet a little goofy. Very affectionate and expressive. A best friend, passionate lover and ardent supporter. Secure in spending time apart if circumstances require, because our time together is amazing and filling. Athletic, but soft. A woman. She will like to cook, or at least be willing to play with a pan in the kitchen together. I've tried to be specific in what I'm all about as well as what I hoping for. Truly, I am looking for someone very special, I'm not content to be single forever, but I wont be with someone I am not completely crazy about. I intend to give a lot, so I am looking for someone who is not the least bit intimidated by that. Someone who understands that a man being kind, loving, caring and giving is a sign of strength, not weakness, and that it's called affection, and it is the rarest of gifts. Here's the deal. I am fully aware that I am a very unique guy. I know exaactly what I want I am wiling to wait, for exceptional. This comes from, like everything in life, a couple of hard experiences, and a couple of rare moments. These experiences are the stones in life that define, sharpen refine us. I am a "hopeful" romantic- meaning, I know the special kind of love that two people can share. Rare, indeed- but exeptional, is rare. I have a giant heart- but can "rough it up" with the best of them. Perhaps in the earlier part of my life I thought that was what defined a "man"-and what attracted a woman, to a man. At 15, maybe; but I believe authenticity is the strongest quality a man can possess. Authentic to who he is; his purpose; mission; "inner knowing" and of course, to the woman he loves. Intamacy, real intamacy, is born from this authenticity. It allows you to laugh together-belly laugh; love together-radiant love that lights up a room makes people smile; provides a safe place for us to grow, make mistakes, take chances fall ever more in love, every day. Being fair-I only write or respond to someone when I feel there is much more possible than a mere casual connection. Last day is 02/22/2013- One month, for me, was enough. Oh and please- if you do choose to send me an email-"Separated"= is still married , so I am defiantley NOT interested, please dont even send a message.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs, Its not that I don't like cats- it's jsut they are not dogs. Mostly water breeds, Retrievers of all sorts (so loyal and kind.) I can handle ONE cat lol-If he/she is a -- wait,, "coolk cat", ha!. I am not a big reptile guy- not my thing

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

There's a small Italian cafe on the Peninsula, that I will not name, so you'll have to bribe it out of me. Real Italian, fresh, homemade. l.love Mammoth, Park City, Napa, the desert, Denver, The Getty, art festivals, the beach at sunrise

Favorite things

Blue; Romance; Reading; Girls that wear cute PJ's; Making you late for work; Smell of the mountains in the morning; Art; Cafe Americano; Red wine; Big sweatshirts; NatGeo; Great fitting suits; Brown suede shoes; Music:, Writing; Steak; You.

For fun

I write, when inspired -usually by someone. I love to cook, & I'm really good. I like to listen for amazing music in movies, you know, the kind of song or score that makes a scene just come to life and makes you feel it. Late night walks. Road Trips

Last read

The Four Agreements, The Ascent of Money, The Tao of Pooh, all Napoleon Hill works, ACIM, Emerson, biographies -I read a lot. From Rumi to Wayne Dyer to The WSJ, to Calvin and Hobbs. Anything stimulating, positive, with a message of love and hope.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I had a previous career spanning 20 years- & have had my own business for the last 6 years-centered around commerical investment real estate, teaching financial literacy & economics. I do consulting for several companies as well. Wow, boring! lol
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am Welsh Irish-my last name is Hispanic origin, which I acquired at 2 when adopted by my stepfather. Sometimes, people get that "RCA Dog" quizzical look when they hear my last name with light blue eyes very slight red hue of my brown hair ; )
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I teach 2/3 & 4/5th graders at Mariners Church In Irvine,part time as a volunteer. (This means I keep the 4/5 boys from flirting too much with the girls). I love teaching/mentoring kids. I also volunteer with a childrens cancer charity here in OC..
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral