
hlw8157

34 year old woman | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking men 32-49 within 120 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Everything you can imagine is real" - Picasso

In her own words

I am a professional woman who has eclectic interests. As an academic existing in the intersection of business and higher ed, I am often teaching and researching in my field or helping colleges exist for the next 100 years, but I generally love to learn something new each day - anything from discovering a new (or old) restaurant, mastering a home improvement project, or turning down a street I have never walked before. What makes me smile? Stimulating conversation, "This American Life," traveling, time outdoors (recently took up wake surfing and love being out on the river or lake), time spent with friends, a fabulous glass of wine or craft beer, an inspiring performance (most recently it was NYC Ballet pair Wendy Whelan and Craig Hall's performance of After the Rain - crazy physicality!), modern art, trying something new, waking up in a new city (preferably outside of the US), a great run or bike ride through the park, and squeezing the furry "kids." I enjoy my work, which allows me to travel. Being away so much does make it hard to meet folks at home. So, hoping to meet some new friends, grow relationships, and enjoy the journey, I joined this site.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I enjoy supporting animal rescue organizations through donations, volunteering, and occasionally fostering. My pets bring tons of joy to my life, and I am an animal lover in general. I have been accused of liking animals more than people at times.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Bookstores, patios (home or restaurant), Louisville parks, NYC, Chicago, my parent's dock on the bay in South Carolina; I would go to wine country several times a year if I could; working on finalizing a South Africa trip

Favorite things

Tons!.. and always adding more experiences, tastes, and items to the "favorite list"... one that comes to mind this week is that I could likely eat Indian food every day. I am also listening to Band of Horses quite a bit these days

For fun

traveling, reading, home improvement projects, design, random weekday concerts or stumbling upon live music, dreaming of building a (Dwell-inspired) home, spending time outdoors, culinary adventures, boating, anything that has me out and about,

Last read

Jeffrey Eugenides' Middlesex. I just finished Katherine Boo's Behind the Beautiful Forevers, John Irving's In One Person, and Meg Wolitzer's The Interestings. NYT arrives every Sunday



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am currently working in the intersection of business and higher education, largely in a consulting role. I love the pace of business and keeping one foot in the academic world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my Ph.D. in a rather obscure field.