
newinatlgirl

35 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm like the black Gabrielle Union. Oh, wait. Nevermind.

In her own words

I’m a born and raised New Yorker, but I love living in Atlanta! I’m all about great food, good music, and amazing travels…. You can usually find me posted up at one of my favorite intown restaurants, enjoying anything from sushi, to tapas, to tacos. On the other hand, I love checking out little hole-in-the-wall spots. I’ll even drive up to Duluth for Korean BBQ! On weekends, I love checking out live music – mostly pop, R&B/soul, or hip-hop, but I’ll listen to anything (even country sometimes, lol). Friends would say that I’m kind, thoughtful, and love to laugh. I have a pretty wicked sense of humor… I love a guy who can crack me up and make fun of me, but he needs to be able to take it if I dish it right back! I’m constantly reading—the New York Times, the New Yorker, or the latest novels and non-fiction. So I love to banter about books, tv, movies, and politics. I’m a pop culture junkie, though—I admit it, I watch reality tv and read US Weekly! How else will I know what Kanye and Kim are up to? (And admit it, you kinda want to know too, lol.) As far as travel, I've backpacked through Europe and worked as a travel writer in Italy (ciao!). There have also been a couple of stints living in London. Since then, I've spent time in Brazil, India, Peru, Guatemala, and Mexico... South Africa, Japan and China are next on my list. I’d also love to go road-tripping across the US and see more than just the east and west coasts... I'm ready for love and commitment. If you're not in the same place, that's cool, but keep it moving and don't waste my time or yours. But if you are interested in pursuing something real, contact me! It'll be fun.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the restaurants in Inman Park – Boccalupo and Barcelona are great. Grant Park and the festivals in Piedmont Park are great during the summer. And I always go to the High Museum for the latest exhibits and Friday night music events....

Favorite things

I could probably get by with just red wine and my Honda Civic...Don't hate because I get better gas mileage than you do, lol :-)

For fun

I had an amazing night seeing Stevie Wonder perform, followed by the Stevie Wonder dance party. Recently enjoyed the Cezanne and Gordon Parks exhibits at the High Museum. And I love great tv shows like Mad Men, Breaking Bad, and Homeland.

Last read

Just finished “This is Where I Leave You.” I'm looking forward to seeing the movie. I’m also reading Lena Dunham's "Not That Kind of Girl," which is hilarious! But I also love "serious literature" (Junot Diaz, Zadie Smith, or even Dickens, lol).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral