Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ImNew_er

42 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-46 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Four out of five picked me!

In his own words

Always had a great time when we went away, whether it be a city break, a weekend in the mountains, or two weeks in the Loire Valley" - Cheryl "Not much of a cook, but always good to pick up sushi to go or take us out for a nice meal and drinks" - Nadine "Constantly clean condo, excellent toilet seat etiquette, and impeccable punctuality, points to a strong upbringing" - Sarah "Something about that numpty charm is undeniable, we were always laughing about this or that" - Kimberly "Frankly I just do not see what the fuss is about. No really, didn't do a thing for me" - Nicola OK I might just have made this opening bit up, but it worked for sugar-free gum and toothpaste. Either way you can't win them all, even in making up recommendations in lieu of saying I'm not big on writing about myself. Originally from Vancouver, I've spent most of the last decade working and living in England and Ireland - followed by a stint in wintry Quebec - before coming to work and live here. Now I'm back on the west coast and excited to make the Bay Area my permanent home. I've been here just over three years now and enjoy working and living in Oakland. It's great to be able to walk everywhere or hop on BART and be in San Francisco in 10 mins. Now about you... You have a stunning smile that knocks me over every time you choose to show it. You're a cool, sharp girl and appreciate that having different POVs and interests is healthy. You know the difference between funny ha-ha and funny odd... and you can point out which is which to me, as I'm a bit thick. You are not just looking for a man, but someone to become one of your best friends. You're confident and independent, but that doesn't mean you don't like the small touches, like me waiting for you at the BART station to walk you home after work. You enjoy walking around town and popping into an exhibit/shop if it looks interesting, going to a restaurant and then off to a bar/cafe/pub for drinks with friends, travelling, hiking up and around a hill or two, and going to gigs. You say yes on a Thurs night, to the suggestion of taking a half-day Friday and getting out of the city for the weekend. Sometimes you meet someone, you go on some dates and things progress to a proper relationship, sometimes you end up as friends, and other times there isn't anything there and you move on. If this might be the start of something special, that's awesome, and ultimately desired (so hopefully you're open to finding that special connection that leads two people sharing something meaningful and lasting). But if not, well at least we had a look. Still there? Well done. Then why not send a quick message if there's common ground or you spoot a typo.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats

Favorite hot spots

Proper pubs without TVs, galleries with history, restos with small tables Seasides, mountains, and moors Bustling streets, pedestrianized lanes, markets

Favorite things

Good simple food, real ale, bakeries Guitar based music, The Daily Show, Top Gear

For fun

travel, friends, family banter, reading, history hiking, golf, soccer, tennis

Last read

Embarrassingly empty at the moment. I watched Olive Kitteridge. Partial credit for that?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I may work in tech, but on the product side.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Who says you can't turn an English degree into something useful?