
rickybobbysc

42 year old man | Elgin, SC, USA | Seeking women 32-44 within 20 miles of Alexandria, VA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I want to stand as close to the edge as I can...

In his own words

I want to stand as close to the edge as I can without going over. Out on the edge you see all the kinds of things you can't see from the center. - Kurt Vonnegut Me? I'm one of a kind, weird by some standards. Normal is a setting on the clothes dryer. I'm a business exec by day and can flow between there and a 16 year old boy depending on the occasion. I can be absolutely silly at times. Sometimes I am intense. I love existential discussions, talking about the world and all its, er, opportunities for improvement. I love dirty jokes, too. My thoughts go on tangents that not many can follow. When I do meet a woman who "gets me", wow. I mean, WOW. I cannot see myself with someone who can't laugh at a dumb joke, maybe so hard she snorts. I drive a truck. For some reason that seems to be as attractive to the ladies these days as a strong chin so I figured I should throw that in. I will get your door and help you step up. If I really like you I'll let you plug in your phone and tune the radio, but let's agree to take this slow. Some things are still sacred. At this point you're potentially still in or you're definitely OUT. No thanks necessary for being direct. That's how I am. Oh yeah...if this lovely app says you "like" my pic and I choose to email you, I assume it's not an unwanted thing. If it is, please learn how to use the application correctly so as not to mislead me and make me feel like a jerk. This isn't Tinder people! I spend my free time exercising for purpose, meaning I prefer social, sports activities to working out. A 3 mile hour long walk on the Mt Vernon Trail beats out a 20 minute run. I blog about stuff I care about, like fixing the broken health care system in the US. My friends are my family and I'm so lucky to have them in my life. Here are some random facts about me: - I am not a doctor or a nurse, but I have delivered two babies unassisted - My birthday is the most common expiration date for coupons - The babies I delivered were healthy and survived...forgot to make that clear. - I am a father to girls. That's exactly what I wanted. I was prepared to swap a son out at the hospital. If you're laughing you shouldn't be. - I don't have a good poker face. If I'm smiling, I am happy and I'm all in. - My favorite romantic comedy is Crazy.Stupid.Love. And no, I am not PhotoShopped. And no, I don't exactly look like Ryan Gosling. - I am a good cook. Thank you Grandma. - If you are in the express lane at the supermarket and have more than the approved number of items...I will probably call you out. - I have an irrational love for some things. The Pittsburgh Steelers. South Carolina Gamecocks. Every HBO series (almost). Bacon. People who love me irrationally. If any of this interests you or want to learn more, please send me a message. Traditional norms be damned! I just take it as an indicator of interest. I'm impressed - you actually read this entire thing. And yes, my "name" is derived from Ricky Bobby from Talladega Nights. To get a nickname like that from your friends says something. Hopefully not anything bad!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Oddly, I live in one of the most dog-friendly towns in the US and no longer have dogs. Just 2 years ago I had 3.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Georgetown, Old Town Alexandria, Occoquan. The beaches of SC and NC. By my pool the whopping 3 months a year it's open. My favorite overseas place I have ever been was Honduras. Not your typical spot I guess, but I loved Roatan.

College

University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Favorite things

Being outdoors, period. Dad to three beautiful girls. Seafood, sushi, southern food, breakfast for supper. Movies on the couch with popcorn and sour patch kids. Purple haze over the Smoky Mountains in the AM. Going home to Myrtle Beach.

For fun

Golf, movies, hang out with friends, go somewhere I've never been. I like food (all of it), attending concerts and live music venues, and I am getting more into the cultural and art scene. A beachside bonfire with Beaufort Stew...

Last read

David and Goliath or You Are a Badass.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in leadership in Information Technology. No I will not fix your computer.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral