

38 year old man | Orange, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero

In his own words

Thanks for stopping by. :) I always keep in mind that Marilyn Monroe said: “All a girl really wants is for one guy to prove to her that they are not all the same.” I feel for it to happen takes respect, chivalry, kindness, attentions, understanding, time, passion, care & most importantly love ABOUT ME: Let's start by saying that some of my friends consider me one of the of the nicest, loyal, caring, hard working, book/street smart, people you might know; i considered that i've lived many more years that i'm right now, one of the reasons for it might be that i've always been a fighter and love to get things done the right way. CONVERSATION: Conversations about everything drive me, communicating to others our small or big knowledge that we might have is one of the ways i consider to really show what where made of, on it one we can express personality, education, security, trials and tribulations, and if one can read well the inner feelings, hence, i love to talk and get to know all of my friends so when they need me i'll be by their side. FUNNY: Can i be funny? Yes!, i might be a book guy, but believe me when i say that once i get to know my friends and the place is right for it i'm sarcastically funny, funny, goofy, childish laugh out loud at me and everything, life is to short to be uptight, enjoy it while we're here. EXERCISE: I'm back to the gym, after a few months out of it because of time and knee issues, finally went back to it, hope to go at least 10 hrs per week, mostly spinning and running -not into weight lifting, yet-, really want to run this summer/fall some 5k10k and a couple of half marathons :) VOLUNTEERING: Finally decided to make some time and use some of my skills as a handyman/engineer/project management to a rescue center, i really hope that everything will go well and give much needed help FOOD: I might be consider a 'light; foodie, really in to trying new foods, All Asian, Italian, SouthAmerican, vegetarian/vegan, Indian -fav-, MY INSPIRATION: My Mom :) Darwin, Petit, Team Hoyt, Bob Marley, Carl Sagan, Stephen Hawking, Mary Wollstonecraft, Dali, Dawkins, Messi, Buddha, Kahlil, [i'll keep updating] MOTTO: I try my best to live by the brahmavihāras: Love & kindness towards all, compassion, empathetic joy & equanimity MUSIC: I love to listen to music! From my spotify artist: Concha Buika, Frederic Chopin, Fito Paez, John Coltrane, Miles Davis, Tchaikovsky, RATM, Cerati, The Killers, KROQ bands, etc RANDOM FACTS:: 1.- I'm the youngest of 9 sisters/brothers [sister, sister, brother, sister,sister,sister, sister, sister, me] 2.- Love my double-double, whole grilled, animal style, extra toast, medium rare, chopped chillies, cut in half, extra spread "monthly" burger from in-n-out 3.- I drink green tea almost everyday 4.- I can make a meal with anything I find in any fridge 5.- I prefer strong flavors: Guinness extra stout -2 pints at most, I don't like to get drunk-, 70-90% dark chocolate , sourdough bread, venti americano with no room , Cabernet, brown mustard, etc 6.- Usually I watch an interview, TED talk, follow up on a documentary, research, read, get up to date, etc before I go to sleep 7.- Prefer printed books over my e-reader; love to learn [An investment in knowledge pays the best interest -B. Franklin-] 8.- 'Man on wire' could be the movie I've watched the most times [It's impossible, that's sure. So let's start working -Philippe Petit-] 9.- I consider myself a gentleman, chivalry is definitely not dead! 10.- I have difficulty memorizing lyrics p.s.: i'll continue updating

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

His name is Bender Bending Rodriguez -futurama-, he's just a 6 month old German/Labrador mix; extremely active :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm in to exploring amusement parks, beaches, trails, mountains, museums, festivals, concerts, ethnic foods, peaceful places, classic movies, jazz, you name it, i'll do it

Favorite things

My FBook 'likes':, Salvador Dali, tough mudder, KPCC -yes, NPR-, TED talks, green tea, UN Watch, UNICEF, Ask a Mexican -OC reader-, Magnolia pictures, La Jornada, Foundation for better life, Andy Rooney, Eric Cartman, In n out, 100's

For fun

Laughter: I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose. ~Woody Allen

Last read

Latest: Born to run; Hitch 22 & Thomas Paine's [both by Hitchens], A briefer history of time; I am Nujood, Age 10 and divorced; Autobiography of a Yogi; next in line: GVidal's Myra Breckinridge & some Real Estate related



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
An atheist for almost 2 decades; have read various religious text; raised Catholic -childhood-, sometimes i go to mass -with all due respect- and take the positive out of it, receive Jehovah witnesses and invite them inside, respectful always
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Mechanical electric engineering -Mexico-, have work most of professional career as a field supervisor or project manager for industrial developments.