
ssummerboyd

38 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-64 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A real man knows a real woman when he sees her

In her own words

I am a very happy and confident person. I am thankful for the many blessings in my life; my children, my parents, my career, my health, my relationship with Jesus Christ. Truth be told, being grateful-- thanking God everyday for my blessings --is the source of my happiness. I enjoy intellectual conversation, romantic walks, lots of laughter, appreciating nature, learning new things, and watching football and basketball (I really enjoy playoff series most). My daughters say I'm silly because I love to make them laugh. Well I think its the best way to reach teenagers these days. I am strict with them however I know they trust me with telling me anything. I am drama free because of my outlook on life. I am a person that sees the glass half full, always desiring to see the good in people and in situations. I'm optimistic about having a good experience using this service. Hopefully this connects me to the guy who is asking God for me. I'm interested in a real Man's Man. He is confident, God fearing, loyal, has strong faith, is family oriented and has accomplished his own satisfactory success so he wouldn't be intimidated by the growth of mine. He always takes the lead BUT feels secure to have me ready to assist, or even drive it to the basket ;-) There is so much more I can say about myself, like why I don't have many pictures of me doing fun things, or the great interesting places I've lived, or some of my creative sides etc. But then again, that is what a conversation is for. So, send me a message or wink. I will only respond to you if you have a picture. Its only fair. Stepping out on faith can be the stairway that leads you to your own personal heaven... this is my first step. Be blessed....

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love intimate places where the scenery offers a great background for conversation, laughs or just enjoying good company; Port Imperial Weehawken, Empire State Building, the Louvre, Brooklyn Promenade, anywhere there's a beach or mountain

College

State University of New York Empire State College, Saratoga Springs, NY

Favorite things

I love all things girly, glamorous and luxurious, but I do enjoy watching football and basketball. I have a sports travel blog for the serious sports fan (working for the NBA has taught me a thing or two). The gym is my best friend.

For fun

Comedy shows, eating at a good restaurant, shopping, going to church, mountain hiking, spending the day at the beach, travel, watching football or basketball, cooking creative meals for my girls.

Last read

I read the Bible daily. The Art of the Deal, Walking in Wisdom, The Blessing, Think and Grow Rich, The Power Game, Audacity of Hope, Biography of Thomas Edison, Power of Now. I read 4 new books a month.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in Trinidad and Tobago
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral