

40 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
The truth is everyone is going to hurt you. You just got to find the ones worth suffering for." ~ Bob Marley

In her own words

Im finally back in a place in my life where Im ready to be a "WE" instead of a "ME". I enjoy my alone time and being single, but Im starting to realize that life isnt much if you dont have someone to share it with, so here I am looking for someone to help me put the WE in AWESOME and the US in that you? If it is, then you already know that real men interested in being in a relationship send emails not winks :) Part of knowing yourself is knowing what you want. When you know what you want, you do what you can to obtain it in as little time as possible. Dating is not personal...its about dating enough people until you find THE ONE. IIm looking for my next great partner, friend and lover...the man who makes me want to wake up and be a better woman and I want to be the muse that makes him want to be a better man....Im his Bonnie, he's my Clyde (minus the crime) and we are the type couple that make others feel better in our presence....the kind of couple who is so in tune with each other that when we are out all we have to do is glance at each other and we know what the other is thinking. We are committed to bettering ourselves, and in particular, bettering others. *sigh* A girl can dream cant she? Im also a size 14 and embrace my latina curves but working towards being a more healthier version of moi so if you are not interested in eating healthy, working out, and being active then Im not your girl. I spend most of my time doing work for my main gig as well as for my own company that I opened this past February. I work hard but only so that I can play harder. We make time for the things and people that are most important in our lives. Know and trust that if we are a team that you will quickly become a priority in my life. I will be expecting the same from you. A successful relationship can not survive alone on text messaging, phone conversations, and the infamous " I want to see you but dont plan time to see one another" philosophy. Ive been accused of moving on too quickly but we are at a age where we should know what we want and who we are. Wasting time will never get us closer to our goal. I spend alot of time thinking about the future and doing the things now to prepare for it. Im in a constant state of trying to change, grow and be the best person I can be. Looking for someone who is on the same path and looking to support one another in the process. I am looking for someone with a heart as big as mine, a personality that is just as colorful, and someone who is willing to live life and make mistakes as well as open enough to learn from those mistakes. I am also a huge GOOFBALL and love to have fun so you should too!! DC is difficult in the sense that everyone wants to know what you have what you do. Personally, Im more concerned with WHO you are and how you treat others, especially me. I like my alone time, but also value the strength and power that comes from my inner circle of friends and family. It would be great if you had one too. I love being spontaneous and learning new things with another person.. I would prefer doing something fun rather than just go for dinner or talking over coffee. We can learn more about each other while doing something verses sitting and talking. Currently I am taking Rueda classes and training to be a gun instructor and I'm toying with the idea of going back for a second master's degree... Someone please shoot me! Im extremely sarcastic so I appreciate a man who can keep up with me! Im imperfectly perfect so the last thing I ask is for you to appreciate me for all that I am and all that I am not, and I will promise to do the same. Im a constant work in progress - FRAGILE! Handle with care.....

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road


Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

For fun

Cooking, museums, gun range, road trip, watching a movie, reading in bed, salsa dancing, planning my next getaway, thrift store shopping, picking my nose...yes, you know you do it too ;)

Last read

Books and articles about education and college access for underrepresented students...Its my passion and critical to my professional success.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Former Teacher. Education Director. Parole Agent. Counselor. Superhero. Confidant. Currently getting underrepresented kiddos into college. Also just opened my own consulting company....trying to change to world one kid at a time.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral