
Bhakti_718

30 year old woman | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
listen: there’s a hell of a good universe next door; let’s go

In her own words

I love life and hate to let a minute slip away to unhappiness if it can be spent in joy. I am a counselor and yoga teacher and spend as much time as possible connecting to others and helping them connect to themselves. I believe that life is about balance, and try to split my time between service to others and time for myself. I adore being active and getting out into nature. In the summer I hike, bike, kayak, swim in lakes and gorges, and generally adventure. I'm a sucker for a good bonfire. In the winter I snowshoe, ski, and traipse through the woods. I also practice heated Vinyasa yoga most days of the week. I love to sing and play a little guitar and ukulele. I like to get out and see live music, go to art shows, poetry readings, lectures, films, or explore anything that sounds interesting or edifying. I'm not touchy feely all the time and really enjoy science and social science a considerable amount. I am addicted to Radiolab podcasts, 99% Invisible, and Planet Money. I think human biology is fascinating. I love to read and learn, and think that understanding the world around me is of great importance. I really value health and fitness and hope to share that with those who are closest to me. While I see the appeal and the fun (!!) in a giant bowl of ice cream, I also follow a healthy and organic diet. You can have so much fun with healthy cooking. Between farmers markets and growing your own veggies and all the amazing, colorful dishes one can make, it's wonderful. I do have a lot of food allergies, but I still love to cook for others! I have a well developed sense of who I am and what I want out of my life and am looking for a like-minded partner to share our common interests, tell stories about our diverging ones, and generally make awesome memories with. I am quirky and goofy and colorful and seek others who are not afraid to be themselves, whatever that may mean. Say hello. I love to meet new people, regardless of romantic potential. :) Be well!!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have the money or the lifestyle right now, but I'm increasingly inclined to have a fantastic pooch!

Political views

Liberal

Last read

Quirkology.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's degree in English Literature and am 3 months from a second Master's in Social Work. Phew!