
somedreams

54 year old man | Castellammare, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-56 within 5 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I'm not an average guy. You're not an average...

In his own words

I'm not an average guy. You're not an average woman. Usually in levi's or boardshorts and sandals/barefoot. Still have shiny shoes, suits and cool ties (ya know: funerals, fundraisers and weddings). I'm happy-go-lucky and easy-going. Laugh often and avoid taking myself seriously. I'm grown-up, just not growing old. Kindness and joy counts. I dig sunrises, sunsets and full moons. Not an athlete but not a total lump either: Yoga, sail, surf and hiking. I like theater...Neighborhood to broadway. Don't watch much tv, not too cool for it, just get too busy for it. I like cooking and seem to collect cookbooks, but most of them are dusty. Geographically and traffic challenged...Hope you're somewhere near the westside areas. I get to do some traveling: weekends or weeks long. Together would be so much better. I'm more stay at home than going out. Again, together would be so much better. You're that cool chick... Educated and street smart (wanna hear those stories). Strong, feminine and confident, Sexy and sensual, Affection and passion. You have a sense of humor, smile and laugh often. Bohemian, creative and an edgy approach to life. Modern but appreciates chivalry, Independent while savoring interdependence. Eclectic interests, family and friends are a priority...Hope we become a priority. Best friends and lovers We got each other's back We're those cool obscure sorta love songs We become way more together...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Not sure who was the rescue when she picked me at the pound! Love my pit bull...She thinks she's lap-dog.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Most any island, beach or along a coast. Not much interest in cold, snow and ice...But I'd love to go to Antarctica before it's gone Strangely, I love visiting NYC. Love driving the coast to Santa Cruz--But then I wanna wear flannel and patchouli

College

University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Favorite things

A good beach chair in the sand or chaise lounge by a pool Time with my best friend and lover... Time with friends Time with my adult daughter

For fun

Surf, sail and hike Travel and staying home Relax in the sun or in front of the fire. If it ever rains again---I'd go for a walk with you and then lay around watching and listening to the rain

Last read

I read and am always in the middle of something...Currently on nightstand or ipad: Public Enemy, Thai Stick: Surfers, Scammers and the Untold Story Latitude 38, Surfer's Journal, NYT



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Retired teacher/investor...But if I get bored, then it's just a sabbatical.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
bologna-skippy peanut butter-wonder bread kinda family--7 kids
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have a very active higher power in my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Creighton for undergrad and UNLV for grad Lots more to learn...