
Randa42386

28 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 25-30 within 50 miles of Baton Rouge, LA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Still thinking about what to say here...

In her own words

I have going to be honest from the start and say that I'm a little skeptical of this whole online dating thing but the whole "sit in a bar and hope to meet the perfect guy " thing is getting a bit boring. So, I guess I'll give this a try. I have lived in Oklahoma, Alabama, Louisiana, and Tennessee (while I was in college) and can tell you that there is no place like the South (especially Southern Louisiana)! I am proud of my background and what I have accomplished so far in my life and I am constantly working to reach whatever goals I have. I'm trustworthy and dependable when I need to be, supportive to my friends and always there for a person, but I also know how to let loose and have fun when the time calls for it. I like to think that I am pretty outgoing and like good conversation ( I can definitely be quite a talker). I like to keep a balance between work and play. I can be happy sitting at home curled up with a good book or movie but also like to get out and relax with friends whenever I can. My ideal person would be someone I can have a great conversation with about books, movies, and music that has an intellectual side but that also likes to relax and have fun at times. I like a person with a good sense of humor (I can dish out the sarcasm with the best of them), that is responsible and has good values and ambitions but that doesn't take himself too seriously. I have found that it is really hard to get along with someone you have nothing in common with or you are afraid to be yourself around so I'm looking for someone who feels the same. So, if you'd like to chat, let me know.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 4 year old black Chihuahua named Ruby.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York, New Orleans, big cities with a lot going on and great culture

College

Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

I'm really into movies, especially independent films. Music wise I like mainstream stuff and also the sort of Indie bands that no one's heard of. My favorite TV shows are Glee, Weeds, Nurse Jackie, and True Blood.

For fun

Reading, cooking, spending time with family and friends, going to the movies, working out, taking my dog to the park, going to concerts/plays. I recently have gotten really into spin and pilates.

Last read

I am constantly reading on my Kindle. Favorites would include Secret Life of Bees, East of Eden, Cosmopolis, and any sort of dystopian/fantasy genre. I'm not picky, I just love books in general!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Elementary school teacher for a small private school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Cognitive Studies and Sociology December 2007 Teaching License in Early Childhood Education