
Adventure2703

43 year old woman | Mountain View, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-49 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am happy by myself, but I would love to find that partner in crime to conquer this wonderful world with and enjoy it!

In her own words

They say that people weren't meant to be alone. Whoever said that was correct, ultimately we all want that one person to be with and share the important events in our lives with. And since life is all about taking chances, this will be mine:) I am a genuine, down to earth kind of a girl with a smile on my face most of the time. I like my life drama free and like to keep it that way, I have a good upbringing in a stable home, have a great family and I grew up in Scandinavia. I am working on my graduate degree and work, I use the "thing" called common sense most of the time, and having said that, I don't take life or myself too seriously. We are here to enjoy it, right?:) Silly is good every once in a while and I love a sense of good humor and wit!! I enjoy life and what it has to offer, therefore I like living my life as healthy as possible. I am very easy going and a part of it is, that I am very comfortable with who I am. People who know me say that I am a very loyal friend and that my heart is in the right place. I like to travel and see the world, meet new people and cultures, have new experiences, spend time with my family and friends (who are the most important people in my life), I enjoy the City life, but love carefree Sunday mornings in sweatpants and a ponytail, and don't shy away from the outdoors and outdoor adventures.I am a big sports fan; like to watch different kinds of sports, going to the games, and I am very athletic myself, not much I won't give a try.I have two dogs, whom I love dearly, so if you are allergic or don't like dogs (or don't like animals in general), we are not unfortunately going to be a match. This is a deal breaker:) Chloe is a Cavalier spaniel and Ceasar is a mix breed rescue dog, so I naturally tend to feel attracted to people, who feel that pets deserve the best in life and genuinely love sharing their life with pets. Now I have gotten to the point where I would like to share my life and these experiences with someone special and I am looking for a person who will share my passion for life and finding a fulfilling life together. You have to be able to communicate well in a relationship, I am not a fan of arguments and like to deal with things in a mature manner. I feel that passion, romance, and that spark needs to be in the relationship for it to be able to go anywhere or survive. I want to be with someone that I can trust and rely on, I can talk to him about anything and he will be there for me, no matter what. I am not looking for someone to "party" with, I am looking for a partner who I can share my entire life with, with the good and bad, I will settle for no less. Who will fit the shoes of the perfect mate? I like an active, outgoing person/personality, who has a great sense of humor! An occasional break from that is ok, but If you can find a silver lining or crack a joke when the going gets though, you are a keeper in my books:) I love to laugh and I love people who make me laugh! Easy going, well-mannered/cultured, is able to communicate well, is a responsible adult, family oriented (I'm very open to someone with children), and don't come with tons of baggage. With baggage, I mean such things as married to the ex-issues, not being able to incorporate a possible new person in their life with an existing family (I understand that it's difficult to be a single dad and dating, but I believe in boundaries and correct priorities), work life too overwhelming, so much that you only can meet once every few weeks. A few things I have run into, when meeting people here, so need to mention these, as I am not big on playing with people's feelings and wasting their time, and I am not interested in anything other/less than a long term relationship myself:) Thanks!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Mixed breed rescue dog Ceasar (maltese-terrier mix).

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local: Coastal California, Wine country, national parks (especially in the West), Lake Tahoe and the mountains, Southern California. All of Europe, tropical destinations.

Favorite things

Don't watch a lot of TV, but when I do, I enjoy anything that's fun and exiting, like news and documentaries as well, enjoy all kinds of music, love Italian food, cooking and entertaining, reading...

For fun

Outdoors (hiking, biking, beach, tennis, golf), sporting and cultural events, restaurants, concerts, local travel, exercising, coffee shops, movies, reading, spending time with friends, and most of all, enjoying all of it!

Last read

Steve Jobs biography.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral