
DDPatrick1

43 year old man | Lithia Springs, GA, USA | Seeking women 34-43 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Mountains lover, outdoorsy, rockstar(kinda), honest, caring, grounded.

In his own words

Wow, It has been about 3 years since I updated this and I'm single again.. I guess it's time for some updated info! I've added a few pictures of me recently. I haven't changed too much! Thanks for taking a look!! I've been in steady relationships for the past several years. I'm not in a huge rush to get back into something serious. I'm looking to take the time to get to know someone. I'm hoping for that 'spark' that happens occasionally when you meet someone you KNOW is going to be a part of your life. Sometimes it happens right off the bat, sometimes it takes a little while. I am the divorced father of 2 great boys. My young one (6) lives close by and my other (20) lives in Alabama. I grew up in the country but have grown into a city boy. I'm outgoing and love the excitement of Atlanta but look forward to my quiet time on my family farm. I work in the technical field, I'm a broadcast engineer. I make the places that make TV. I travel a bit but not too much. I love computers and other "geeky" types of things but at the same time can't live without being able to get my hands dirty in my garden or working on my house. My ideal companion would love the occasional big night out but would also look forward to quiet evenings at the house. Outside of work, I'm a semi-professional musician and I play once or twice a month. One may think a guy playing in a rock band would want a "party girl" but that's not what i want at all. Party girls tend to be shallow and I'm looking for more than that. If I'm free on a weekend I usually like to go camping, rock climbing, caving, whitewater kayaking, or a combination of all the above. I also like going to flea markets, museums, and other interesting attractions. The normal same-ol things tend to bore me most of the time. I've been told I'm funny, and I'm definitley a little sarcastic. I don't like to take life too seriously but I don't let my responsibilities slide. I would say that I have an "interesting" sense of humor.. Let's just say I'm not offended by Southpark or Family Guy. Hmm, what else..I've recently become a HAM radio operator, I enjoy spending a little time with technical things outside of work. I'm usually a mountains kinda guy instead of the lake or beach but I do enjoy going out boating with my friends. Anyway, perhaps there's a girl out there looking for someone like me.. or kinda like me.. or a bit like me kinda a little... Here's to hoping!

His interests

Camping , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Football, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NOT wild and crazy bars, I work there... I'm more the quieter/cozy restaurant type. I LOVE to ski or really do anything in the mountains. I like travelling to interesting remote places off the beaten path. I go to the mountains instead of the beach.

College

Full Sail University, Winter Park, FL

Favorite things

Kayaking, Rock Climbing, Camping, Yardwork, Hiking, Exploring, hunting/fishing. I love anything on the science channel and SciFi movies. I escape by playing video games. I like sushi, mexican, and wood fired pizza.

For fun

My main hobby is playing music. I love being on stage performing. When Im not doing that, you'll usually find me outside doing something. Hiking, climbing, camping. I'm also a Ham radio operator and enjoy playing radio while camping!

Last read

Uh, the manual to this video router Im installing.. Oh, you wanna know what BOOK.. Hyperspace by Michio Kaku. Im into cosmology and physics so I read books that make my brain hurt.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a broadcast engineer for my 9 to 5. I'm a professional musician usually 1 night per weekend. I build and maintain tv studios and cable operations in Atlanta mostly. I travel a fair amount.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm about as whitebread as you can get. I was raised in Mississippi but I'm no hic. I'm a southern boy but no redneck. I've lived in all 4 corners of the US and am well travelled. I am open minded and hate racism or narrow-mindedness of any kind.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Who's right? Who knows. We all have our own personal faith and thats whats right for everyone.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I couldn't decide what I wanted to do in college but I knew I loved music and electronics. I actually have 2 associates degrees. 1 in Electronics Technology and 1 in Recording Engineering. I am well educated and well spoken.