
Port_0f_Call

36 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 25 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sand blows through the broken archways of the...

In his own words

Sand blows through the broken archways of the ruined temple. The distant sounds of children’s laughter float over the ruins, and snakes coil themselves in the shadows of fallen columns.. An Indiana Jones movie? Nope... my childhood, in a nutshell.. I grew up in a Mediterranean town, playing among Roman ruins and a buried ancient Greek city. I came to the States twelve years ago for the whole Ivy League PhD experience, and I fell in love with my new home. I’ve made some awesome friends over here, got a great job at an investment bank, and a reputation as a fearless dancer. I don't have enough time for all of my hobbies, though. Hiking, running, restaurant-hopping, watching foreign films. I go sailing with buddies at least once a week, and I head out for longer trips with them every few months. I’ve got my diving certification, so warm reefs and old shipwrecks are a definite priority. I started skiing a little while ago, and love it. I recently “tried" rollerblading and discovered it's harder than it looks. The doctor said I didn’t break anything, though, and I should stop limping in a week or two. Whatever I do, I usually have a camera with me, whether I am shooting an old friend's wedding, diving in a barrier reef, or taking pictures of family... My family is hilarious, affectionate and gigantic. The women I am attracted to are smart, kind, and confident. Woman who can laugh at themselves, at the world, and at me when I spill something while telling a story with big hand gestures (this happens enough that my friends have started joking about it). I find optimism and adventure really sexy, so if you're the type of girl who likes to go ziplining at a moment's notice and then follow it up with a French romantic comedy, we'll get along great. Sound like you? Send me a message and let's chat.....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I am pretty much an animal freak ;)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love San Francisco, Miami, Key Largo. I have some great stories from my time in Negril, Jamaica, but my friends have sworn me to secrecy…

Favorite things

Close friends. Family. Belly laughs. Music that I can dance to (and I can dance to almost anything). Animals. Google maps… I have a terrible sense of direction. I still sometimes walk a couple blocks in the wrong direction off the subway.

For fun

After meeting up with old friends for few rounds of pool and a really good Italian dinner (don’t talk to me about Olive Garden), I like to dance it off at a club with a great DJ and an awesome crowd.

Last read

Ender's Game



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I’m a risk manager for an investment bank. I love it, but there are times when I consider opening an exotic animal shelter. If I could spend my days playing with rescued chimps and tending wounded tigers, I would be the happiest man on earth.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral