
bjw4075

35 year old man | Campbell, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 30 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I thought the rocky mountains would be a lot rockier than this!

In his own words

Thanks for clicking on my face! Let me just jump right in and summarize myself in a paragraph. I’m originally from Salem, Oregon, and have lived in the South bay for over 11 years now. (although I don’t believe I’d ever consider myself a local). I'm a guy's guy (I suppose that's a common phrase here)...I like watching sports, playing sports, being active and outdoors. I work out regularly but definitely not obsessed with it. I enjoy camping, skiing, hiking, fishing (although there isn't any in the bay area), college/NFL football (Go Beavers!), and my weekly poker game with friends. I'd be thrilled to find a woman I could share similar interests with, although maybe not all of them, that might be a bit weird :) .................. SO with my daughter, things have changed dramatically for me the last couple years. Unlike a significant percentage of men on this site who downplay their roles as fathers, or have simply decided to omit their children's existence for fear of not attracting younger women, I am proud of my success as a parent and my partnership with my ex-wife. We have split custody. Yes, My life is less adventurous/exotic as it once was, but being a dad is an adventure all by itself, and one that I never could have imagined would be so rewarding. It doesn't afford me a whole lot of free time, which is why I'm here. ................... I’d describe myself as extremely laid back, patient person who’s not particularly shy, but reserved until comfortable in any given situation....there's more obviously more here, but I'll leave the personality part at that. I'm a dad and a teacher (high school biology), and I'm pretty passionate about both. .................. Not seeking (and certainly not advertising) perfection by any means, but my siblings and I were raised in a loving home with wonderful parents who taught us the difference between right and wrong, how to solve problems/disagreements without yelling and saying hurtful things. They modeled selflessness, responsibility, and respect at all times. These are the qualities I'm looking for in a partner. I could see myself with someone who has a kid(s) or someone who doesn't, it really depends on a lot of variables. ................ As far as who I'm looking for, I'm inclined to say all the normal stuff. A woman who's kind, honest, smart, (does anybody say they want someone "dumb, shallow, and self absorbed?") etc... But to be honest I get along well with pretty much everybody, so it’s difficult to define what that "spark" really is. If you get ready to go somewhere in 30 min or less that's a big plus. and I hate Colbie Calillet, so we should probably be on the same page with that.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

I have a 9 year old yorkie terrier named Science.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a big fan of the new San pedro in Downtown SJ, and Rock Bottom in Campbell.

College

Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Favorite things

Skiing, boating, being active and outdoors. This is a long list, so I'm gonna leave it at that.

For fun

I'll try anything once!

Last read

Richard Dawkins, "The Greatest Show on Earth" If you woke up in the morning to find a leprechaun standing on your toilet seat, would you scream? Or would you smile, knowing on some innate level he meant you no harm? -David Sedaris



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach biology and Physiology at a South Bay High School
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
see above
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a science guy....
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I went to Oregon State and graduated with a degree in Cell Biology and a Masters in Education.