
verawan

32 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
- Very positive attitude towards life - Embrace changes

In her own words

Can someone tell me what a short-term dating is? How short is it? Is it a few days, a few weeks, a few months or a few years? To me, my world has no such a thing called a short term dating. Born in a very traditional family, I believe every relationship should be aimed at long term. Both of us should have the vision that this relationship leads to a marriage. If we cannot agree on this. I see no reason why a relationship should ever start. When I moved to the United States a few years ago to pursue my master degree, I was often asked this question, "Have you experienced any cultural shock?" At that time, I was not able to answer that question well. I thought everything was fine. After living here for a longer time, I realized that I do experience cultural shock every once a while. The first shock is how dramatic people can be : ) I can share with you more specific examples when we meet : ) I wrote the above to let you know that I am more a traditional type and I don't like too many surprises in life. Here are something more about me: I am a very goal-oriented, passionate, self-disciplined, and self-motivated person. Once I set up my goals, I usually achieve them or overachieve them. Then, I set up my next goals. I believe in quality life. I enjoy the convenience brought by the technology. I cherish the development of the society. I love big cities. I believe that everything should be in walking distance or only a few blocks away. I work for myself by running my own business. I do international trade. I do this to make it to become an important source of my income. I understand that salary should only be a very small part of my income. I understand that working is only part of my life. I would like to spend time with my family members at night and on the weekend. Additionally, I am proud to say that I did not ask my family for any cents for my graduate studies. I do not have any educational loans either: ) My business supports my study: ) I usually brand myself as a businesswoman. I worked in two European companies doing sales and senior management for five years in high-end mechanical, telecommunication, and electronics fields. I found my passion in sales and management. When it comes to sales, people usually have the misconception that sales people try to persuade others to buy their products or services. To me, sales is about understanding the needs of the clients and providing the best solutions to satisfy their needs. People also asked whether I am super busy as a senior management. My answer is, no, not at all. If I am super busy, what other employees do? My job is to keep others busy, not myself : ) Work smart, not work hard: ) I don't believe in working overtime. I am interested in investments and real estates. One of my long term goals is to own several real estates here and there. When I retire, these real estate works for me -- I will rent them to pay for my expenses. I have my first real estate when I was 26 years old and I am continuing working on having more. I love photography. I like walking in new places using my camera to take record of what I see so that I can remember them and share them with others. I also like other people taking pictures of me. Since I am alone and I travel alone, I did not have many pictures taken of myself. What a pity! Can you take pictures of me next time? : ) In terms of housework, I like washing dishes, cleaning the kitchen. I cook some simple and healthy food. I am not good at organizing my room : ) I guess I am just not good at categorizing. Maybe you can help me. : ) What am I scared of? I am scared of disrespectful, impatient, short-tempered, stubborn and unintelligent person. I need a lot of patience from you. Seriously : ) Lastly, I am at school finishing up my study... Also, I will have to be in my graduation ceremony in May 2013. Will you join my graduation ceremony? :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

For fun

Reading and dancing



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral