
57Bodhi

57 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 45 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I desire to meet, and spend my life with a...

In his own words

I desire to meet, and spend my life with a creative and energetic woman who is independent, adventurous and emotionally available, while also having an ability to remain grounded and level headed when necessary. I also hope you understand children, laugh easily, and possess a highly developed sense of consciousness towards our world, and that you are genuinely warmhearted, generous and kind spirited towards others. I look forward embracing any idiosyncratic traits, as well as self-perceived imperfections as appropriate. You will find me to be a calm and easygoing man who is quietly confident, focused and self-motivated, as well as very sensitive, intuitive and observant by nature. I possess a dry sense of humor, and will surprise you with a big and easy laugh. I speak my mind openly and directly, and I am far more positive and optimistic than not, while maintaining a most realistic sense of the world. I have pursued a very healthy life, and I am comfortable spending a night out on the town, or alternatively simply staying in, and I am easily self-entertained though I am an avid theatre and movie attendee. I have had the great fortune to have worked, and lived in many remarkable cities in the US and abroad, but am equally content in the quiet of the mountains or along a remote coastline, and often consider living in Europe or other foreign lands a viable option. I look forward to meeting you and sharing a simple cup of coffee, or a great dinner with remarkable conversation, and explore where this all may lead.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I love most animals but have a special affinity for dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Warm beaches of the Caribbean, Mediterranean, and Hawaii, The Sierra Nevada and Rocky Mts., Norwegian Fjords, the great cities of Europe, and the amazing views from the top of San Francisco Art Institute.

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Sun Rise, The Practice of T'ai Chi, Body Surfing, Thai Massage, Thai Peanut Sauce, Pesto, Burritos, Fruit Pies, Playing w/my son, Fires in Fireplaces, Campfires, Moving Water, Walking & Hiking, Swimming, Making Love w/the One I Love, and The Sun Set.

For fun

Playing games with my son, attending movies, live theater and music, reading a great book, walking on the beach, random and unscheduled travel, and whatever else may unexpectedly present itself and lead to the time of my life.....

Last read

Morning newspaper and Trade Journal. Favorite author is Gabriel Garcia Marquez.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
After 20 yrs as a Producer, Director, Fight Director and Movement Coach for Live Theatre worldwide I now pursue the business of an Independent Filmmaker, though I am also very involved in several privately held businesses outside of entertainment.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am half Danish from my mother's side.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Though here I have listed "other," Some mixed interpretation of Buddhism and Taoism most closely represents my personal idea for a "Philosophy of Life."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I studied Fine Art, Anthropology and Theatre Arts though I also spent an equal amount of time studying movement and martial arts.