
aherna1973

41 year old man | New Braunfels, TX, USA | Seeking women 36-43 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / LDS
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Straight to the point: about you and me.

In his own words

I am a father of a daughter in 2nd grade. I try to be responsible, do the right thing, and plan my future. However, I am not always successful. I am intelligent and educated. I am competitive in sports, games, and exercise. I have been told that I am funny (thanks mom). I try to see the positive side of people, and tend to enjoy the company I keep. I prefer small groups of friends rather than large parties. I am shy, but try not to show it. I am not on this site just to make new friends. While I am not in a rush to get married, I would prefer to be married. Life is more fun with the right person. As well as a good sense of humor, I also want to meet a girl that is smart, patient, and responsible. I would prefer someone who is physically active, so that we could enjoy activities together. I would probably get along better with someone who doesn't drink very much or at all. My daughter has a mother that loves her. However, I would prefer to meet someone that has the capacity to love her, as well, and understands that she would have certain priorities. Please, also, understand that you won't meet my daughter unless our relationship becomes serious. Due to a bad marriage, divorce, and cost of tuition; I am not at a place in my life that I had envisioned. I've been divorced for three years, and it has been a slow (yet steady) recovery, financially. By next fall, I will have a good hearty laugh about this experience. Ha ha. Okay, maybe not. I know that I'm supposed to sell myself, but I won't misrepresent myself, either. Let's talk. Perhaps, we can fill gaps.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

I like dogs, but we had to give our dog to my brother because my daughter is allergic to cats and dogs...she breaks out in a rash during extremely heavy rains.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Comal River is a nice place to cool down. The beach is even cooler. Also, I would love to go to Alaska, again. Skagway, Alaska is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. Definitely the coolest. Oh, hot spots?

College

Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

Music: U2, Pixies, Cracker, Arcade Fire, Blur, Built to Spill, 80s, 90s, alternative rock, etc. Food: Thai, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, BBQ, etc. Fun: One on one time with close friends/family/daughter, movies, live music, football games.

For fun

Live music, concerts, water activities, movies, eating out, time with daughter/family, relaxing at home, football games, hula hooping (just checking if you're reading), traveling, cycling. With the right girl, anything can be fun.

Last read

The 3 Little Pigs, Click Clack Moo: Cows That Type, the Bible, Thump Quack Moo, Giggle Giggle Quack, The Ugly Duckling, and articles for college courses. No time for anything else right now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I am fluent in Spanglish. Mi Espanol no es muy bueno.
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me, so you must be accepting.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in math from SWT (now known as Texas State) MS in statistics from UTSA. Currently working on Principal Certification classes.