
Velo_UT

35 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 20 miles of Hermosa Beach, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Howdy! While I do greatly enjoy going on...

In his own words

Howdy! While I do greatly enjoy going on adventures and exploring town with my friends, having a female companion to share in the experiences would be nice. If we hit it off, we can go on more adventures! So a little about you: intelligent, well-grounded, physically active, a good conversationalist, a bit on the independent side, and kind. A bit about me: I like sharing food. Kinda have to eating tapas, dim sum, Korean BBQ, Asian family style. Sharing is caring! I'll admit, I've watched a lot of rom coms and actually enjoyed them. Funny thing about being a mechanical engineer... everyone ask you to fix things. Oddly enough, those skills translate into cooking too. Though, I won't claim my food to be much more than edible. I've backpacked a bit through Europe, drank many beers in a big tent in October in Munich, and have stepped foot on four continents. I donate to education because there are few things more important. I grew up in the South and have two older sister who kept me in check. Make of that what you will. Absolutely love sports! I played a lot of intramural flag football and volleyball in college and out here in the South Bay. I'm not one to sit around, so hiking, kayaking, anything active, I'm down for. Well, sleeping in once in a while and enjoying a relaxing evening on the couch with a movie is always nice. I was never the wall flower type. I took a ballroom dance class back in the day for fun and it's always good to know the basics. In Texas, that meant the two-step. I'm generally a jeans and tee kinda guy, but I can dress up when the occasion calls for it. I just took the Myers Briggs test... turns out I'm an INTJ. I guess that explains a lot about myself... Recommended Review: Michelle S. (good friend's g/f, known for 3 years) Very family oriented. He enjoys spending time with his family in the area and doting on his nieces and nephew. Being an engineer it's no surprise that he is Into motorsports. Cars, motorcycles, go carts, you name it; he's into it. Not in a Busweiser kind of way, but a "what's under the hood" kind of way. A very loyal friend, Johnny*(name changed to protect identity) is always up for hanging out with his friends, no matter how strange the request. Johnny really is just an all-around great guy and any girl would be lucky to have him. He would treat you like a queen and give you everything you want out of life. He would be a partner, a friend, and spoil you rotten.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Somewhere requiring a passport, scenic views, places with good food, Austin

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Lots of food! Traveling, the occassional nap and morning slept in.

For fun

Reading in coffee shops, sports (cycling, volleyball, football, hiking, etc), gym, traveling, eating all sorts of foods, movies, Broadway shows, dance floors, traveling (four continents so far!), driving/riding. All best enjoyed with good company.

Last read

A random sampling of automotive publications, tech papers, the Economist, CNN, BBC.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Vietnamese... mostly. 1/8th chinese.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS/MS in engineering along with a business minor. I thought about law school for a split second and even took the LSAT, but then I realized it was definitely not for me. I did my Masters at the U. of Florida (also my hometown).