

39 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-53 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
If you've had good gin on a hot day in Southern California with the people you love…" A. Patchett,

In her own words

My wonderful friend from Germany called me a "fun-maker" and I love to believe it is true. I enjoy exploring new places, ideas and foods. I am new to the vast, crazy and wonderful city of LA and couldn’t be more enchanted. I travel a bit for my work and so when I get the chance I love exploring new cities and towns, reading a book in a cafe, pretending to be local -- which often means that I am lost because I would rather not a check a map. My favorite city is Rome, I will back there again this spring for work and fun. Most places I travel, I spend the first few days getting lost and then the next trying to locate the places that I had stumbled upon when lost. I like to hike, ski, play tennis (at the semi-perpetual advanced beginner level but with a lot of enthusiasm). I find great enjoyment from being outdoors. One of my formative experiences was a 26 day canoe trip through the rivers of la Mauricie, Québec. Reading, cooking, dinner out with friends or having people over for a good bruised martini are also pleasures of mine. I have also been known to order (and share) a breakfast dessert when out to brunch with friends and to throw a nice wine and cheese tasting. I think that you are probably funny to me. You live life with a seriousness of purpose, without taking it all too seriously. Present are integrity, kindness, intellectual keenness and a degree of perspective. I look for you to have the self-awareness to know what you need from life and the skills to communicate the important. As for me, I am nowhere near as funny I might be, strive ardently in my work, occasionally consider myself an intellectual, am happily self-reliant and profoundly social. I don't think that life is or should necessarily be easy, but I do believe that a good relationship brings with it jovial complicity and profound affection.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have a golden retriever, featured in the picture in from of the Dom in Kohl (among others)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Rome, Ravello, Budapest, Paris, Montego Bay, Tadoussac, Montreal, Chicago, NY, Curacao, Copper Mt, Copenhagen, my new city of LA, Big Sur, Malibu, Griffith Park.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

- Patience and Fortitude, the lions in front of the NY Public Library - A perfect cappuccino cornetto con marmalata (still hot) - Packing the car for a road trip somewhere fun - A minkie at sunset on Red Point in Tadoussac

For fun

Dinner out with friends Small cocktail parties at my place Long forest hikes/ city stroll with my dog and a friend Local play or concert Weekends away Long trips exploring new parts of the world Afternoons at a museum

Last read

Tortilla Curtain, Monkey Cage, Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, State of Wonder, A Visit from the Goon Squad, Winter of Discontent, This Side of Paradise



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Italian No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.Sc -.Université de Montréal Ph.D. - Northwestern University