Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

osagendnd

32 year old man | Rapid City, SD, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Heavyset
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About me: I am originally from Oklahoma. After...

In his own words

About me: I am originally from Oklahoma. After working back home as a paramedic for about six years I decided to go back to school and become an attorney. I packed up and moved to Minneapolis for law school three years ago and before I graduated I was offered an associate attorney position with a firm here in Rapid. I just moved here in May after I graduated so I'm still getting my bearings, so to speak. Basically I've gone from driving ambulances in Oklahoma to chasing them in South Dakota. I haven't figured out if this amounts to a promotion or a demotion yet. Could go either way I suppose. My favorite pastime is powwowing. Just about every summer weekend since I was a kid has been spent driving all over Oklahoma dancing in powwows. I am a southern straight style dancer and I like to think that I can hold my own in the arena. Like I said, I just moved here to South Dakota to start my legal career so I'm not familiar with the powwow scene here in the Hills but hopefully I'll be able to get plugged into the South Dakota powwow crowd soon enough. I'm very much a guy's guy. I love watching baseball and college football. If you're a Longhorns or OSU Cowboys fan be forewarned that I am a rabid Sooners fan! Like everyone else from Oklahoma I'm also a newly minted OKC Thunder fan even though I knew absolutely nothing about basketball just a few years ago. In Oklahoma there simply were no sports other than football until Durant and company moved to town. I've been to a few games now and let me tell ya it's almost as much fun as Sooners game! I took metal shop and wood shop in high school and worked as a construction laborer for several years. As a result, I love strapping on a tool belt and working with my hands. It's hard to explain but there is something very therapeutic about swinging a hammer. I have a secret desire to design and build my own house one day. My grandparent's house was built by my grandfather, which makes it a particularly special place and I would love to follow in his footsteps by doing the same. My ideal match: Someone who can grow to become my best friend. Forever is a pretty long time and at 90 the superficial trappings that seemed so important in your 20's just aren't anymore. I'm looking for someone who is ready for something real and long term; so, even though chemistry, attraction, etc. is certainly important, friendship is numero uno! I guess the best way to put it is I'm looking for a life long best friend who, unlike my other friends, I wouldn't mind pulling into a closet and having the occasional 8th grade style make-out session with. That's how my parents are to this day. It's quasi uncomfortable to watch two people who are nearly 60 do that in front of you and your 30 year old brother right before you start eating Christmas dinner, but at the same time I objectively realize that it's sort of sweet and endearing that they're still that way after over thirty years together. Simply stated, now that my professional and educational goals have pretty much been met my new goal is to be as successful in love as my parents are.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I actually have a dog, sort of. When I moved to Minnesota I decided to live downtown in order to be close to school. Unfortunately I couldn't find an apartment that allowed large dogs. So, my beloved boxer named Athena is now with my brother.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Home sweet Oklahoma! I also spent a summer interning in Washington D.C. and a summer interning in Boulder, CO. Both of those places are pretty amazing as well.

College

Rogers State University, Claremore, OK

Favorite things

As far as music goes I'm a big fan of the late 90's. Mostly because that's when I went to high school and thus it's the music of my adolescence. My all time favorite is a two way tie between Dave Matthews Band and Sublime.

For fun

I love watching live ball games; be it basketball, football, baseball, whatever! In addition I love going to the occasional museum as well. However, school kept me fairly busy, so I haven't been able to partake in any of these activities lately.

Last read

The Epic of Gilgamesh



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Very proud to be an enrolled member of the Osage Nation
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor of Science in Political Science and an Associate of Applied Science in Emergency Medical Services from Rogers State University. I also have a Juris Doctorate from the University of St. Thomas.