
Mountainrsq

55 year old man | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 1000 miles of Newbury Park, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
In a world of compromise some men don't. By the way, Who rescues the rescuer? A little kindness goes a long way.

In his own words

I know you are out there, we just haven't been introduced. If work ethic, family values, financial stability, independence, integrity, loyalty, and a sense of humor doesn't fit your nature then hit the click button. No head games here, trust and communication are very important as are my friends and family. I have a wonderful job that gives me flexibility and the opportunity to help people. I look forward to a relationship with someone who has a healthy mentality and is focused for what they want out of life. It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living. I want to know what you ache for, and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing. It doesn’t interest me what planets are squaring your moon. I want to know if you have touched the center of your own sorrow, if you have been opened by life’s betrayals or have become shriveled and closed from fear of further pain. I want to know if you can sit with pain, mine or your own, without moving to hide it or fade it or fix it. I want to know if you can be with joy, mine or your own, if you can dance with wildness and let the ecstasy fill you to the tips of your fingers and toes without cautioning us to be careful, to be realistic, to remember the limitations of being human. It doesn’t interest me if the story you are telling me is true. I want to know if you can disappoint another to be true to yourself; if you can bear the accusation of betrayal and not betray your own soul; if you can be faithless and therefore trustworthy. I want to know if you can see beauty, even when it’s not pretty, every day, and if you can source your own life from its presence. I want to know if you can live with failure, yours and mine, and still stand on the edge of the lake and shout to the silver of the full moon, "Yes!" If this is you, then keep reading! (credit to Oriah Mountain Dreamer) Manifest your intentions! I am looking forward to a relationship based on virtue and integrity, something quite rare today. Mutual respect, passion and energy go a long way. Are you someone looking for more? A person that keeps their word, that shows up on time, truly cares for someone besides themselves, someone who can be trusted, someone to be your best friend for good times and bad. Maybe it's time to step up to the plate. What I am searching for is not in a photo, it is demonstrated from the heart. It is not given freely, it is earned and it is cherished. I am not searching for Ms. Perfect just someone who seeks the same. A sense of humor, someone who appreciates open communication and being listened to. Someone who can hike. Someone who chooses the positive in life. Someone who understands what family is about. Someone who has found balance in her life and wants to share it. Someone who is willing to hold out for that special person. Someone who values their relationship with God. Someone that gets up every morning and says thank you for another day. Someone who can look into their soul and find no shame. By the way, I am not here to "rescue" you. I took the "S" off my shirt a long time ago. I guess to find someone who has discipline, spirituality and enjoys what life has to offer and go for it is a narrow path to follow. Maybe I will see you on the trail................. "Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” ― Rumi

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

If your dog eats as much as a horse, does it qualify for a discount at the tack and feed shop?

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Hit the Getty for a little culture shock, see what a few billion dollars can buy. Go to the desert and relax or Yosemite and be part of the mountains. Just depends what I am in the mood for. Day trips in the canyons and find that hole in the wall....

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

The cabin in the hills with the fireplace on, a couple of dogs around your feet and you would be great. Being on top of a mountain peak at 2 in the morning happens occasionally, I love hearing the "yotes" and seeing the lights in the distance.

For fun

You will usually find me on a trail hiking or body surfing at Zuma. Or get on my motorcycle and do the canyons then hit a coffee shop and just "chill".

Last read

Mountaineering Freedom of the Hills. Wayne Dyer, 50 years of SKA karate.The 5 love languages and the 7 natural laws of love. Poems by Rumi, Topo map of new area to hike.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an insurance broker. I don't consider it a "job" as it is a lifestlye. I get to protect people from serious financial loss and grow assets. Somewhere in between I am on a mountain rescue team 24/7, so when your day ends.........ours begins.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Keywords: shotokan, mountain biking, trail running, swimming, SCUBA, search and rescue, rock climbing, motorcycle, dancing, aikido, karate, hiking, gym, weight lifting, yoga, cardio, EMT, commitment.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I thank God everyday. I am truly blessed, I have great friends and family. SAR allows me to give back to the community, the teams are top notch and a second home when you are in the field.
Languages: English English, Japanese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree No preference
UCLA grad, 2 post certificates in Real Estate Finance and Marketing. LUTCF in Insurance. Certified real estate appraiser, also SCUBA , EMT, and swiftwater tech 1. USMC and member of Medical Reserve Corps