

38 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
To get the full value of joy, you must have someone to divide it with.

In her own words

If you like dinner parties with friends, spontaneous travel, college football (go Blue!), and don't mind sampling my culinary experiments, then I'm your girl! I'm pretty drama-free, I love my job, but it's not my life, and I believe that a good sense of humor can help solve most problems. I value my family and friends above all else, and have been described as loyal, quick-witted, and optimistic. I'm definitely a glass half full kind of person, and hope you are, too. I can rock a cocktail dress and heels with the best of them, although really, I'm more comfortable in jeans (and heels, of course). (And if we're being honest, aren't you really more comfortable in jeans than a tux?) My bag isn't always packed, but I'm an experienced traveler and like to travel abroad at least once a year (in addition to a couple trips to the West Coast). I hope you have a passport, aren't afraid to experience new cultures, try out a foreign language, and taste local cuisines. I'm looking for someone to celebrate the good times with and to lean on during the tough times; basically, a best friend whose kiss makes me melt. So, if you're confident but not arrogant, quick to laugh, and looking for someone who is independent and adventurous, we might just get along.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Locally, Old Town and Penn Quarter. I’m always up for a trip home to San Diego, and Italy is hands down my favorite country to visit.


Willamette University, Salem, OR

Favorite things

Reading the paper on Sunday mornings, a medium rare steak with a glass of Zin, roadtrips with no particular destination, hiking on a crisp Fall day, warm chocolate chip cookies, the sound of waves crashing...

For fun

Cooking a great meal, probably Italian. A good friend and a good glass of wine. Exploring DC and the surrounding areas. I took up photography this year, and I'm enjoying finding new locations to shoot.

Last read

Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley -- a cross between chick lit and historical fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Federal government attorney
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly English with a little French, Italian, and German thrown in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral